We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 2”
Review of The Tao Bali

The Tao Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The TAO Bali is the first authentic Asian cuisine restaurant in the Tanjung Benoa area. It was designed to take guests through an exotic journey from the moment one enters. At The TAO Bali, we specialize in authentic Thai cuisine, however the influence of various nations can be detected. The fiery flavors of Vietnam, unique rice dishes of Indonesia and some traditional dishes from Malaysia all have a place of choice on TAO's eclectic menu. Experience the TAO and experience a world that is designed to indulge all of your senses.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we were very disappointed as we were so looking forward to the BBQ night. I booked 2 days prior (first in the book) and requested a table outside as celebrating my birthday. We arrived on time and no table reserved for us. Sat at large table for 6!!! Had to ask for wine list, waited ages for wine, The food was very disappointing, poor lighting hard to see what was what. Some "hot" food was cold. Who wants BBQ sauce with their fish and prawns. Dancers were great best part of the night. We left early. Would not recommend and won't go back.

Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakalaResort, Manager at The Tao Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at our The TAO Bali.

We apologize for this presentation you describe. Please forgive us this is not the service standard of quality presentation we strive to achieve.

I have spoken to our Chef who will share your feedback with their team for their further review. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback that we are able to improve our service standards.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We enjoyed a BBQ buffet dinner, outside dining with Balinese Legong dance. A beautiful setting by the pool and the beach. Two of the party were Celiacs, this was not a problem for the staff, they catered for us and cooked us a meal from the a la carte menu. All the staff are very friendly, obliging and professional at all times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Ms. Judith

Special greeting from The TAO Bali. We’re so honor to get your compliment words through this review about our BBQ Buffet Dinner Program and also about our restaurant ambience and our professional and friendly staff. We’re more than happy for having you here. We’re waiting to welcome you back with another marvelous Pan Asian culinary Experience.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Good place for my family with private swimming pool for TAO guest, and superb Thai Food,and friendly staff take care my family dinner. Lovely sitting outside with moonlight and direct to Benoa Beach. enjoy very much for BBQ buffet dinner with Balinese Legong dance

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suardanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017


Dear Mr. Suardanaya

Warmest greeting from The TAO Bali. Thank you so much for your excellent review through Tripadvisor. We’re so excited to know that you’re really enjoy your time with us. We’re looking forward to pamper you with another delicious Pan Asian dishes and also with another superb Balinese dance performance.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Simply put, this is cheap eats. Very nice staff but food is not very good. Tons of cats jumping from table to table was gross. I would not go back!!!

1  Thank danblank617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Dear Danblank617,

Thank you for your review of The TAO Bali. It is truly regrettable to read your comment following to your dining experience at our The TAO Bali. Please be assured that we took note of all the points you mentioned and will share to our team to ensure that bespoke services is well delivered to our entire esteemed guest and that this case will not happen again in the future.

Hopefully that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to The TAO Bali to somehow show you that we can do much better.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Went for lunch and dinner on two seperate days whilst the food on both occasions was good we all didn't find it as great as we had been led to believe price wise not cheap eating but also not overly expensive great location on the beachfront great friendly staff would go again. Can be a bit hard to find at night as poorly lit roadside and parking is across the road

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Mr. Frank

Warmest greeting from The TAO Bali.
Mr. Fank, we’re so happy to know that you loved your lunch and also your dinner’s time in our restaurant. Thank you for your very good review through Tripadvisor. Look forward to welcome you with another tasty Thai & Pan Asian dishes.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tao Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Tao Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing