We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for family”
Review of The Tao Bali

The Tao Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The TAO Bali is the first authentic Asian cuisine restaurant in the Tanjung Benoa area. It was designed to take guests through an exotic journey from the moment one enters. At The TAO Bali, we specialize in authentic Thai cuisine, however the influence of various nations can be detected. The fiery flavors of Vietnam, unique rice dishes of Indonesia and some traditional dishes from Malaysia all have a place of choice on TAO's eclectic menu. Experience the TAO and experience a world that is designed to indulge all of your senses.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Good place for my family with private swimming pool for TAO guest, and superb Thai Food,and friendly staff take care my family dinner. Lovely sitting outside with moonlight and direct to Benoa Beach. enjoy very much for BBQ buffet dinner with Balinese Legong dance

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suardanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017


Dear Mr. Suardanaya

Warmest greeting from The TAO Bali. Thank you so much for your excellent review through Tripadvisor. We’re so excited to know that you’re really enjoy your time with us. We’re looking forward to pamper you with another delicious Pan Asian dishes and also with another superb Balinese dance performance.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Simply put, this is cheap eats. Very nice staff but food is not very good. Tons of cats jumping from table to table was gross. I would not go back!!!

1  Thank danblank617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Dear Danblank617,

Thank you for your review of The TAO Bali. It is truly regrettable to read your comment following to your dining experience at our The TAO Bali. Please be assured that we took note of all the points you mentioned and will share to our team to ensure that bespoke services is well delivered to our entire esteemed guest and that this case will not happen again in the future.

Hopefully that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to The TAO Bali to somehow show you that we can do much better.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Went for lunch and dinner on two seperate days whilst the food on both occasions was good we all didn't find it as great as we had been led to believe price wise not cheap eating but also not overly expensive great location on the beachfront great friendly staff would go again. Can be a bit hard to find at night as poorly lit roadside and parking is across the road

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Mr. Frank

Warmest greeting from The TAO Bali.
Mr. Fank, we’re so happy to know that you loved your lunch and also your dinner’s time in our restaurant. Thank you for your very good review through Tripadvisor. Look forward to welcome you with another tasty Thai & Pan Asian dishes.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We were staying at a nearby hotel and 3 times had our evening meals with family and friends here, as we were so impressed by the setting, quality of food and value. The Penang Curry, on the ala carte menu, was exquisite in flavour and texture. But their Satay night and noodles night were also wonderful meals which all in our party thoroughly enjoyed and raved over, when later reflected on when we discussed our time in Bali.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Mr. Andrew

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant “The TAO Bali” and also for your excellent review’s about our exquisite dishes and a la carte through Tripadvisor. We’re more than happy to know that you and your family loved it. We hope to meet you soon in the near future and look forward to serve you with another delicious Thai & Pan Asian dishes.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

A great family option if you're staying at Sakala or nearby.
Delicious food with lots of kids options.
Drinks are expensive and food is on the higher side but not dissimilar to anywhere else!
Great view & service, we'll definitely go back!

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Ms. Sarah

Thank you very much for your excellent review’s about our services, ambiance and about our delicious Thai and Pan Asian dishes through Tripadvisor. We’re so happy to know that you and your family loved your dinner’s time with us. We look forward to welcome you here with another superb Thai & Pan Asian food culinary experience.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tao Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Tao Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing