We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAmily holiday with teenage kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katerina Apartments
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Now my kids, all adult fares on the plane, 5 of us we were looking for budget accommodation on the island and we got it. So if you know you've got a deal you have to limit your expectations.
The apartments were spacious and cleaned daily but the apartments themselves and all the fittings are dated and look their age. there is a lovely new pool to lounge around and the basket ball court well kept. it was only 600 meters from the beach which was great with plenty of bars and restaurants between to enjoy. The island is terrific and we would visit again, and stay again here, but with a bigger budget I'm sure there are nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

One of the most quiet block of apartments. Nice Place, big and clean garden, wonderful people and polite. Spacious apartments, fully equipment kitchen, amazing new pool.
I recommend the place for couples and for families.
Nikoleta - Stamatis

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Quiet, beautiful traditional Greek style apartments. Very spacious. Beautiful walk to the beach. Very clean. Very nice swimming pool. Fruit and olive trees all around. It's a different level of Greek vacation. Thank you

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Two Bedroom apartment (No. 1) had lots of space and is on a quiet area/road for good nights sleep. Also close to supermarket and near-by pools you can use.

But - Dirty accommodation on arrival - floor with sand, hair, sweet wrappers and a coin. Dirty sheets on one bed - waited 3 days (after asking) for clean ones. Floor then not swept 24 hours after asking. Didn't even have broom or dust pan to keep the place clean ourselves. Surly maid didn't help! Don't mind 'basic facilities' for the low price but no excuse for dirty accommodation.
- Toilet sometimes didn't work (had to adjust valve in cistern a few times). Wouldn't stay there again - best to pay a bit more for an apartment with pool/bar etc so you know there are staff around immediately if/when something goes wrong. Facilities more basic than usually found in self-catering: provide/take your own ice cube tray, washing up sponge and tea-towel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachtexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I have just returned from our 10th visit to Skiathos and we cannot recommend these apartments more. Cleanliness, position and apartments are 1st class for the price. After booking we had read a number of reviews and were unsure what to expect. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised as some of the reviews mentioned that there was no safety deposit box along side dirty bathrooms. In our opinion since these reviews were written these apartments have received a good refurbishments. Our bins were emptied each day and bed linen were changed midweek. The apartments although not having a pool or bar is no problem as all the pools are in short walking distance. Jimmys studio's is lively and friendly especially Dimitris the owner.The apartments all have air conditioning but there was no info as to how we could pay the 35 Euros to get it working until the rep informed us that the owners own the Iguana pool and supermarket next to the Platinas Taverna on the main road.
All in all a great place to stay in Skiathos we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sylviajward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troulos hotels
0.5 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 10 in Troulos
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Filia Studios & Apartments
0.4 km away
Skiathos Premier Hotel
Skiathos Premier Hotel
#1 of 10 in Troulos
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Skiathos Island Suites
Skiathos Island Suites
#7 of 10 in Troulos
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Aspa Victoria Apartments
Aspa Victoria Apartments
#10 of 17 in Troulos
10 reviews
0 km away
Esperos Hotel
Esperos Hotel
#9 of 10 in Troulos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Troulos
Price Range: €51 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katerina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Katerina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing