We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker kitchen area cleaned daily the bus troulos beach skiathos town wiring lounge deepest cleanliness balconies track torch toaster tidy complex road
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

One of the most quiet block of apartments. Nice Place, big and clean garden, wonderful people and polite. Spacious apartments, fully equipment kitchen, amazing new pool.
I recommend the place for couples and for families.
Nikoleta - Stamatis

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Quiet, beautiful traditional Greek style apartments. Very spacious. Beautiful walk to the beach. Very clean. Very nice swimming pool. Fruit and olive trees all around. It's a different level of Greek vacation. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Two Bedroom apartment (No. 1) had lots of space and is on a quiet area/road for good nights sleep. Also close to supermarket and near-by pools you can use.

But - Dirty accommodation on arrival - floor with sand, hair, sweet wrappers and a coin. Dirty sheets on one bed - waited 3 days (after asking) for clean ones. Floor then not swept 24 hours after asking. Didn't even have broom or dust pan to keep the place clean ourselves. Surly maid didn't help! Don't mind 'basic facilities' for the low price but no excuse for dirty accommodation.
- Toilet sometimes didn't work (had to adjust valve in cistern a few times). Wouldn't stay there again - best to pay a bit more for an apartment with pool/bar etc so you know there are staff around immediately if/when something goes wrong. Facilities more basic than usually found in self-catering: provide/take your own ice cube tray, washing up sponge and tea-towel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachtexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I have just returned from our 10th visit to Skiathos and we cannot recommend these apartments more. Cleanliness, position and apartments are 1st class for the price. After booking we had read a number of reviews and were unsure what to expect. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised as some of the reviews mentioned that there was no safety deposit box along side dirty bathrooms. In our opinion since these reviews were written these apartments have received a good refurbishments. Our bins were emptied each day and bed linen were changed midweek. The apartments although not having a pool or bar is no problem as all the pools are in short walking distance. Jimmys studio's is lively and friendly especially Dimitris the owner.The apartments all have air conditioning but there was no info as to how we could pay the 35 Euros to get it working until the rep informed us that the owners own the Iguana pool and supermarket next to the Platinas Taverna on the main road.
All in all a great place to stay in Skiathos we would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Front facing.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sylviajward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The studios are located in a number of attractive purpose-built houses in a park-like setting in a quiet location about 500 meters from a local road. When we stayed there at the end of May the outside of all the buildings had been newly whitewashed and this, combined with plenty of flowers and plants, created a pleasant, well-cared for environment. Inside, our studio was extremely roomy - really more like an apartment - with two bedrooms and two balconies. The furniture and fittings were what you would call either "traditional" or "old fashioned" - so don't expect "modern" and "tasteful" - but all OK. It was only a short walk to the beach at Troulos (or to the bus stop on the main road) and there are supermarkets and restaurants within easy reach.
Finding the accommodation can be a bit difficult. Coming from the coast road there is only a small sign on a wall marking the track that goes off to the right that leads up to the "park" and the entrance. We missed it! Once you've found the track, continue past other holiday accommodation on both sides until you reach a wooded area. From here there are more signs ("Katerina") which will take you to the gate!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IanHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews