We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katerina Apartments
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I have just returned from our 10th visit to Skiathos and we cannot recommend these apartments more. Cleanliness, position and apartments are 1st class for the price. After booking we had read a number of reviews and were unsure what to expect. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised as some of the reviews mentioned that there was no safety deposit box along side dirty bathrooms. In our opinion since these reviews were written these apartments have received a good refurbishments. Our bins were emptied each day and bed linen were changed midweek. The apartments although not having a pool or bar is no problem as all the pools are in short walking distance. Jimmys studio's is lively and friendly especially Dimitris the owner.The apartments all have air conditioning but there was no info as to how we could pay the 35 Euros to get it working until the rep informed us that the owners own the Iguana pool and supermarket next to the Platinas Taverna on the main road.
All in all a great place to stay in Skiathos we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sylviajward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

The studios are located in a number of attractive purpose-built houses in a park-like setting in a quiet location about 500 meters from a local road. When we stayed there at the end of May the outside of all the buildings had been newly whitewashed and this, combined with plenty of flowers and plants, created a pleasant, well-cared for environment. Inside, our studio was extremely roomy - really more like an apartment - with two bedrooms and two balconies. The furniture and fittings were what you would call either "traditional" or "old fashioned" - so don't expect "modern" and "tasteful" - but all OK. It was only a short walk to the beach at Troulos (or to the bus stop on the main road) and there are supermarkets and restaurants within easy reach.
Finding the accommodation can be a bit difficult. Coming from the coast road there is only a small sign on a wall marking the track that goes off to the right that leads up to the "park" and the entrance. We missed it! Once you've found the track, continue past other holiday accommodation on both sides until you reach a wooded area. From here there are more signs ("Katerina") which will take you to the gate!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IanHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank oceanic1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sakis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spyros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troulos hotels
0.5 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 10 in Troulos
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Filia Studios & Apartments
0.4 km away
Skiathos Premier Hotel
Skiathos Premier Hotel
#1 of 10 in Troulos
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aspa Victoria Apartments
Aspa Victoria Apartments
#10 of 17 in Troulos
10 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Zaharo
Villa Zaharo
#4 of 17 in Troulos
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Skiathos Island Suites
Skiathos Island Suites
#7 of 10 in Troulos
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Troulos
Price Range: €51 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katerina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Katerina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing