We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of To Kyma Tavern

To Kyma Tavern
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Falassarna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We visit this beach restaurant for a launch. We tried fried calamari and octopus. For my taste this was probably the best fried calamari I tried on Crete. They were soft as butter. You must try.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank B0ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Tasty food, generous portions, fast service, friendly staff and affordable prices!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank gondos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This is probably the best Tavern I have been on Crete! Very tasty fresh food, good size portions, cold beer and friendly people! We ate dinner every day for 10 days in a row! All dishes in the menu are delicious, especially seafood and lamb steaks with bone on the grill, and, of course, Greek salad! Every day we had different daserts! There is Wi-fi on the beach. Maria, you are the best!!! Best wishes to You and Your family from Ukraine!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Nikolay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We were in six friends and found this nice place to have a meal or just some snacks and drink some beer. We were always super well served. Food is tasty and people are friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

12 th day in Greece, and this is probably the best place to eat I have been. very good service! the food is great. everything is fresh, tasty and portions are big. priceses are very reasonable. and of course the best thing is the desert which is always different and always perfect!
thank you "To Kyma"

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 950andranikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Kyma Tavern also viewed

Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
 
Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
 
Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
Falassarna, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to To Kyma Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing