We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
13
25
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big rooms are clean the hotel staff special thanks free of charge every morning salty stella beaches pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

“Dont think of other hotel,choose REMA !”
It is hard to write a short review of Hotel Rema as there are do many good points I would like to highlight!We are a couple with 3yrd old girl and this is our 3rd time in Vourvourou and first time in Rema hotel but we will definitely stay in Rema in future as we were really satisfied with our stay.Hotel itself is really nice and well maintained,centrally located but in quite area so guests can enjoy there holiday in silence and good sleep with sound of birds and nature. Our balcony had a sea view and it was big enough ti enjoy in the evenings . Rooms are big enough,beds comfortable,all sheets and towels smelled really nice.Girls from housekeeping are doing great job with cleaning rooms every morning and leaving everything smelling nice and clean.Bathroom is big enough,recently renovated,everything new. Hotel has outdoor pool with sea water,many sunbeds waiting with clean towels all the time.There is really nice pool bar,with really kind girl doing her best to make all guests feel special.When it comes to restaurant,big surprise!Food is amazing,I recommend booking halfboard with hotel as you wont have need to eat anywhere else.Even if you order a la carte food is really ok prised and great taste! Dont miss free welcome dinner to try hotels restaurant and you will taste it yourself.Hotel had their own veggie garden you can walk in and see all veggies that they prepare for you.Breakfast is great,big choice of salty and sweet food,There are additionally omelletes each morning,you can choose your ingredients and they are free of charge.Hotel itself is really nice,but it wouldnt be that great and special if all the staff,really kind lady from reception,all staff working in bar and restaurant didnt take such a good care of us! We really felt special and welcome and we could feel that they all really do their best from morning till evening to make our stay unforgetable. So if decided to visit Vourvourou dont think,book Rema and you will be more then satisfied!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Just returned from 10 days at this Hotel. We had a very relaxing holiday by the beautiful pool and with a couple of lovely beaches minutes away. We didn’t have a car so we’re limited in where we went but it wasn’t a problem. The hotel staff are very caring and helpful. Special thanks from us both to Vicky....unfortunately I can’t pronounce her real name. Whatever we wanted, she was able to help and appeared to be on duty in the bar, restaurant, kitchen at all times. Also thanks to the Manager who assisted us as well with getting a taxi. In fact all the staff were really lovely. The rooms were cleaned every day with new towels and bedding....such a treat. The hotel food was good and we ate in the restaurant in the evening several times. The maintenance of the hotel was exceptionally good, along with a spotless pool and area. We overlooked gardens and the sea both worth looking at for hours. Two downsides. The corridors and balconies outside the bedrooms can be noisy but then parents were allowing their young children to run up and down screaming without stopping them and then people shouting on their mobiles on the balconies isn’t really the fault of the hotel. The second downside was that there was an influx of visitors from just over the borders at the weekends...just for the weekends...and breakfast time was absolutely awful with people loading plates as though there was no tomorrow, tables full, food gone before it had time to be put down by Vicky or other staff. Again not the hotels fault but simply the sort of people that had arrived but it was a very unpleasant experience. Overall though we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and there were other guests who were extremely nice during the week.

Room Tip: You really do need a car to enjoy the most of the area
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loops27349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella Saringel... S, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rema, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear loops27349,we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our property, Rema hotel. It is always delightful to receiving positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay to a great extent!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The rooms with west exposure have a wonderful view - to the sea and the mountain. Terraces are spacious and are a great place to relax in the hot afternoons. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is rich, there is always fresh bread and fruit. The swimming pool is great and ideal for swimming with sea views. Excellent parking .The hotel is easily accessible, shops, cafes and restaurants are nearby. Good internet connection. Great staff. Special greetings to Stella and Aphrodite

Room Tip: The rooms with west exposure have a wonderful view - to the sea and the mountain. Those on the second floor are better.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annavk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We visited the hotel in August 2017. The location is very good. The hotel is clean and the room, that were cleaned daily had a nice view in the garden. Also they were changing the towels daily. Our room was basic but nice and they did try to accommodate all four of us (family with 2 little ones). The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was good and clean. The breakfast was sufficient. Maybe they could add a coffee machine with more coffee choices. Also there was a problem with the wasps during breakfast but they were trying to find solutions. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday in lovely Vourvourou.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I have been in Rema hotel with my husband for 3 nights and we were absolutely happy about our choice, fantastic swimming pool , the hotel and the room were really clean and the breakfast was amazing!!! The staff is friendly and very helpful. Definitely a place to go and we will return next year for sure. The only issue could be the bees during breakfast that are overrunning the place but you can sit inside to avoid them. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angelicacarosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews