We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
491
438
229
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
438
229
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson reps kids club alykanas village lemon tree snack bar evening entertainment water park beach pool next year family resort self catering ice cream air con stray dogs soft play area young children horse and cart
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family - very poor quality - needs updating - old and tired - had to fix toilet twice - had a bath and all back up flooding bathroom thru grill in floor - good lukewarm thank goodness they had a microwave - supposed to be a family place but not allowed on stuff in splash pool due to health and safety - joke as blokes using diggers outside in flip flops - will not return

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Lynntigger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stay at this hotel. All rooms have a view either of swimming pool or the sea with Kefalonia in distance. Rooms were clean. The cleaners were very friendly and helpful. There is a receptionist service 24 hours and they are happy to help with everything. There are 8 pools and some of them with sea view. Open bar is basic but the staff will go an extra mile to satisfy your need. This hotel is suitable for families with young kids because the deepest pool is 1.4 m deep and there is a little splash park and play park. Evening entertainment is more for the kids than adults but if you are not big on drinking there is a lovely couple who will sing songs in the evening, but there are a bars couple of metres from the hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
4  Thank mariasekerkova28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from a week staying at this lovely resort.

We have been coming back every year for the last 8yrs,we have an autistic son who loves it here and we have always found the staff to be lovely, friendly and welcoming, we have made numerous friends over the years (this place is like a home from home).

The complex is Clean, Tidy and Well maintained, the Staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are 4 lovely pools in the main area of the site with another one in the centre of the the new complex, there is a a lovely splash park and a playground for the children and an outdoor area for entertainment.

The rep was very friendly and helpful, as we're

We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment. This was perfectly adequate for an all inclusive holiday.

The apartment consisted of a galley area where there was a large cupboard/wardrobe and an area with drink making facilities (kettle, cups, spoons, T'bags and coffee).
There were 2 good sized bedrooms, (one of which had a decent sized double bed, the other one with twin beds).
There was also a lovely little bathroom with a bath/shower, toilet and a built-in sink area with large mirror. Please bare in mind that the islands plumbing/sewers are not the same as at home and cannot deal with wipes, tissue or anything that otherwise could cause a clog, all tissues etc... Need to be placed in the little bins beside the toilet (these are emptied daily by housekeeping).

We were extremely impressed with the restaurant area and its lovely atmosphere, the layout is great for the buffet style with different areas for the different foods available all accessible from two sides (so no real queueing to speak of), there was a very good selection of different dishes available for adults and children at breakfast, lunch and dinner times.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say visited this hotel with family (my parents, my wife and our 2 year old daughter) as it was our daughters first holiday which she enjoyed as well as all adults. We did hear people saying about the food there was grim or not alot there or wasn’t any English food. Okay food was Greek based but guess what your in Greece so it would be and there was plenty to eat they did do some English food eg chips, pork, chicken, spagball and steak if you go on holiday and don’t want to try local food or just want to eat English food don’t go on holiday to a foreign country just go to Blackpool rant over but we all enjoyed it so much so we have booked to go back in September

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Carlton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The hotel is in a good location near a few shops a restaurants. Right on the beach which is great for children as the water is very shallow for a long way out. We were in the older rooms which are in blocks over looking the pool. It was very large with four beds but very clean. The restaurant is new and modern with a fast food feel great for kids. The food is very varied and there is a children's section. All the staff are very pleasant , friendly and helpful. There is very little entertainment on an evening the same two people singing if you don't like there music there is a quite bar. Overall we were there for a week and enjoyed ourselves.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank X7428BTkennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews