We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
13
36
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
36
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm treesbreakfast buffetlocationseashadeharbour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

All the negative comments you read about this hotel are right. Yes it has a great location but poor on rest of everything. The rooms are too small and they need to be re-furnished according to their sizes. The beach of the hotel is very dirty too.
It is better to stay at small pensions with a view next to the castle .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wildturkeyIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

When we initially got to this hotel we though there was a mix up with our booking. The receptionist was very helpful, called bookings.com, gave us an ice cream and sorted it out. We had a castle view room, which was nice. Good and quiet air conditioning. In the morning you can have your breakfast buffet on the terrace overlooking the clear blue sea.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at the front are twin only and can be a little loud. Castle view at the rear is better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very good location, staff are very helpfull, rooms are very clean but very simlpe furnitures. If you have sea side room, you can hear sound of pebblestone beach in your room. Sunbeds are not free you have to pay 2,5 euro for one each and 1 euro for umbrella. Sea is very clean and not very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alperdenizaydogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Travelling for business and pleasure with a friend, we chose this hotel because of some good reviews. But it was truly disappointing. I've been to Greece many times and was astounded at how bad this was. I look forward to the warmth of the small Greek family-run hotels, but this one seemed to be run by a handful of Albanians, one of whom was distinctly unfriendly. Unfortunately he was the main desk clerk. We booked on Booking.com and perhaps as a result they stuck us in the two employee/driver rooms on the first floor in the back of the hotel. When we offered to pay more to change our rooms, they wouldn't let us. But then when we checked out they ended up charging us for a nicer room, anyway--even though we didn't get it!

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second floor seaside, this would be a fine budget hotel. Except that the service is so unfriendly.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My wife and I loved staying at Molyvos 1 Hotel . The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect and our room was great . The owners were very very helpful, when I asked for a couple of extra things for our room . The terrace in front of the hotel was fantastic and the view was incredible . The breakfast was wonderful, with a great and varied choice of food . I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Molyvos itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lightstone45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews