We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Hotel Punta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Punta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punta
Reviewed 3 September 2017

No bed for two but two small beds connected Sink was gloged Mattresses terrible NO HOT WATER!! they ask you €50 to give you the safe key as deposit just in case you lose it! Refrigerator had to be unplugged in order to get some terrible sleep. Noicy! Outdated! Room barely had anything for decoration .. Wifi TERRIBLE! was on and off. Nights was just off! Head of hotel was rude after several of us asked compensation .. of course we got nothing! Far away! You need car to reach it and pay every time ten euros I regretted the moment I stepped my foot in. Also I learned a valuable lesson: NEVER PREPAY THE HOTEL!

Room Tip: stay away please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank appar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2017. The hotel and the rooms are clean, the buffet dinner was good and the waitress in the dining room (Maria) was so friendly and helpful but that is about it. The hotel is about 7km out of Skiathos town on the other side of the bay, so without a car, you are pretty much stuck at the hotel. The hotel run a shuttle service into town twice a day but the times are set up by the hotel trapping you in to coming back to have lunch and dinner at the hotel. We eventually took the early bus in to town, had lunch and then came back in the afternoon by taxi (which was steep at 10 euros). The staff at the hotel were extremely rude - the guy in charge of the restaurant embarrassed us because we did not have a 'little bit of paper' allowing us in to dinner (this had never been explained to us). An older man at reception told my husband 'he was all ears' when he went to get the bit of paper! and another receptionist commanded my husband 'speak' on another occasion. The wifi in the rooms came and went, and the receptionist eventually told my husband that 'they switch it off'! The walk to the hotel beach is long and unpleasant. The dining room area was full of bees which the staff did sometimes try to do something about. The other big problem was a club directly across the bay which started up its music at about 1am. This music could be heard loud and clear in the hotel rooms. This is not a hotel I would recommend. I think better value could be found in Skiathos town especially if you do not have your own car.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel especially if you do not have your own car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annebU91QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Rooms and the hotel in general had nothing to do with the pictures. Beach is far from the hotel. There is no road to it. On top everything they stole our bags and refused to return them. Asked us to pay everything in advance. Free internet but no signal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mihail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr L. Thank you for your review. You made your reservation via telephone, where you were given all the information about the hotel. We also provided you with a link to the website for you to be able to gain further information. At the time of the booking, you were given two rates. The standard, which required a 30% deposit and our Special Offer which was a lower price but required full prepayment. Although due to changes to your reservation, there was an outstanding amount which we agreed to delay the payment until your arrival. On your request, and only after your confirmation that you agreed to the price, we organized a transfer for your party to the hotel. On arrival at reception, you asked for assistance to arrange vehicle hire which was done immediately. You checked in, left your luggage in the room and went off to explore the island, all in all you must have spent less than an hour at the hotel. Not once in this time did you raise any concerns or make any effort to inform the reception of any misgivings you may have had. Later on in the day you returned, feigning that a member of your group had suffered an accident and left the hotel in a dramatic fashion ‘to get the next available boat’ off the island. No luggage was left at the hotel. The taxi driver who picked you up to take you to another hotel tells us that no luggage was left in his car either. Maybe you will have better luck at finding your luggage if you contact the other hotel you stayed in on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

First surprise : they asked us to pay more than what we had to pay ! even when we showed the booking confirmation of the site booking.com with the amount that we should pay, they told us that the site made a mistake and we must pay more !!
-The room is really dirty and disgusting , all the furniture are very old and in a miserable condition ! The window doesn’t close !
-Blankets are dirty and smell very bad !
-Towels are torn and dirty
The room did not have a safe - if you want to use you have to pay for it !
If you need towers you need to pay for them ...
Its very far from the town and from beaches ..
All photos are photoshoped...
The staff is horrible, unkind and unpolite expecialy the short haired lady at the reception.
Unless you like rats dont stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms in this hotel ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Васил К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Don't visit this hotel! It is a complete lie, nothing in common to the pictures on-line. They charged for everything in advance, even the towels and the keys! At the end they stole a part of our luggage and were extremely rude! Never again. Also, there were rats in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta
8.3 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
3.9 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
1.4 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#28 of 84 in Skiathos
109 reviews
1 km away
Meltemi
Meltemi
#69 of 84 in Skiathos
17 reviews
6.1 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta

Address: Punta 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Punta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punta
Price Range: €82 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Punta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pounta Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing