We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Emy Hotel(Punta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
59
82
94
48
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
82
94
48
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal spiritshusband and wife teamthe busbeer winesecluded beachrestaurant staffdrinks packagepool areaclose to the airportcleaned dailywalking difficultieslong hillcleaned every daya ground floor roommama mialocal councilmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2017. The hotel and the rooms are clean, the buffet dinner was good and the waitress in the dining room (Maria) was so friendly and helpful but that is about it. The hotel is about 7km out of Skiathos town on the other side of the bay, so without a car, you are pretty much stuck at the hotel. The hotel run a shuttle service into town twice a day but the times are set up by the hotel trapping you in to coming back to have lunch and dinner at the hotel. We eventually took the early bus in to town, had lunch and then came back in the afternoon by taxi (which was steep at 10 euros). The staff at the hotel were extremely rude - the guy in charge of the restaurant embarrassed us because we did not have a 'little bit of paper' allowing us in to dinner (this had never been explained to us). An older man at reception told my husband 'he was all ears' when he went to get the bit of paper! and another receptionist commanded my husband 'speak' on another occasion. The wifi in the rooms came and went, and the receptionist eventually told my husband that 'they switch it off'! The walk to the hotel beach is long and unpleasant. The dining room area was full of bees which the staff did sometimes try to do something about. The other big problem was a club directly across the bay which started up its music at about 1am. This music could be heard loud and clear in the hotel rooms. This is not a hotel I would recommend. I think better value could be found in Skiathos town especially if you do not have your own car.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel especially if you do not have your own car.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annebU91QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Rooms and the hotel in general had nothing to do with the pictures. Beach is far from the hotel. There is no road to it. On top everything they stole our bags and refused to return them. Asked us to pay everything in advance. Free internet but no signal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mihail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr L. Thank you for your review. You made your reservation via telephone, where you were given all the information about the hotel. We also provided you with a link to the website for you to be able to gain further information. At the time of the booking, you were given two rates. The standard, which required a 30% deposit and our Special Offer which was a lower price but required full prepayment. Although due to changes to your reservation, there was an outstanding amount which we agreed to delay the payment until your arrival. On your request, and only after your confirmation that you agreed to the price, we organized a transfer for your party to the hotel. On arrival at reception, you asked for assistance to arrange vehicle hire which was done immediately. You checked in, left your luggage in the room and went off to explore the island, all in all you must have spent less than an hour at the hotel. Not once in this time did you raise any concerns or make any effort to inform the reception of any misgivings you may have had. Later on in the day you returned, feigning that a member of your group had suffered an accident and left the hotel in a dramatic fashion ‘to get the next available boat’ off the island. No luggage was left at the hotel. The taxi driver who picked you up to take you to another hotel tells us that no luggage was left in his car either. Maybe you will have better luck at finding your luggage if you contact the other hotel you stayed in on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

First surprise : they asked us to pay more than what we had to pay ! even when we showed the booking confirmation of the site booking.com with the amount that we should pay, they told us that the site made a mistake and we must pay more !!
-The room is really dirty and disgusting , all the furniture are very old and in a miserable condition ! The window doesn’t close !
-Blankets are dirty and smell very bad !
-Towels are torn and dirty
The room did not have a safe - if you want to use you have to pay for it !
If you need towers you need to pay for them ...
Its very far from the town and from beaches ..
All photos are photoshoped...
The staff is horrible, unkind and unpolite expecialy the short haired lady at the reception.
Unless you like rats dont stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms in this hotel ..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Васил К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Don't visit this hotel! It is a complete lie, nothing in common to the pictures on-line. They charged for everything in advance, even the towels and the keys! At the end they stole a part of our luggage and were extremely rude! Never again. Also, there were rats in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
25
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of August had a brilliant relaxing time!! Amazing hotel and the staff made you feel so welcome !! The view is abs amazing we had a 3rd floor room! Which we could not fault. ( yes the road is rough up to hotel but that is not the blame of the hotel but local council) the choice of food in the dinning room is brilliant!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews