We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional food”
Review of Braseirao Do Minho

Braseirao Do Minho
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Near of Hotel Minho you can find this pleasant restaurant where you'll be very well received. The chef put at your choice a good variety of traditional dishes.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Rui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Great place, big space
Great choice on the the buffet table. Two dishes to choose from one meat other fish. But can also pick from the menu

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank ricardopZ7735ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The restaurant is ok for a lunch and if your are looking for something rooted in the Portuguese tradition. The staff is very friendly!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EloiFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We were having lunch at this location several times on a business trip due to lack of other choices. Personally I would avoid this restaurant even though it is convenient with a buffet for quick lunch.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Peter_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Staying for a few nights at the hotel next door, it was natural to walk the few steps down to the Braseirao. On the return we felt completely replete.

We eat early compared to the locals, so we found the restaurant quiet but sitting near a picture window looking across the countryside was a delightful setting. The food was of a high quality and beautifully cooked though be warned that meat seems to be done very rare unless you request it otherwise.

We sampled the bread, king prawns, Chef's starters (twice), venison and fish together with desserts. All were fine and costs were reasonable.

I strongly recommend this restaurant and suggest that you don't drive past!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braseirao Do Minho also viewed

Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
 
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
 
O Rosal, Province of Pontevedra
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
 

Been to Braseirao Do Minho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing