We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apartments Baia Brava
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$149
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
12
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
10
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Great staff, great views over the Atlantic, spacious room, safe, balcony, outdoor pool, good wifi in lobby.

It's obvious that no investment has been done lately in the hotel The manager should take much more care of it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

very bad location, the nearest shop is 3 km. im not talking about bar or restoran, because is not even 1 there:) 20 km to go to the nearest city where you can get any food or drink. staff was good there but boss of the hotel the most bad, arogant man i ever seen in my life, he is not respecting his client at all... Not talking about care of them even when you book almost all hotel for sleep over on wedding week. Not recomwnding, never will come back....and i will tell for all my friends to not do this mistake like we made.and in the hotel is not nice food, on breakfast ou will get just cheese and eggs, and juice.....or you can order lasagne for 145 euro:DDDD and if you will not pay he will call to the police and cry for you all week for the money.... hate that place!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nesta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Not a hotel,my husband and I stayed here,no menu no drinks in bar,,The owner was not interested in our complaints,Madeira a beautiful place, but don't make this hotel your base,to see it,terrible food,and no choice.even the orange juice was watered down,coffee,good some days ,terrible the next.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Donnyandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean hotel and with a wonderful view from Funchal bay. We stayed for two nights and although I asked in advance for an extra bed, it hadn't been made when we arrived. We were checking in the room while the hotel maid was making the bed. I even helped making the bed! Breakfast was not what we expect when we are on holiday: not much quantity: 2 slices of ham, 2 slices of cheese, 1 small fresh bread for each (simple bread that I can buy in the local supermarket). Where were all the delicious fruit from Madeira Island? There were only eggs if you asked for them and made by the receptionist who did all the work. In the room, with a small kitchen, there were cups, glasses and cutlery missing. When we pay more than 60 Euros per night we really expect much more! Ah, and breakfast is not included in the price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inestuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews