We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views over the Atlantic - investments in the hotel needed though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apartments Baia Brava
Ranked #3 of 3 Gaula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Great staff, great views over the Atlantic, spacious room, safe, balcony, outdoor pool, good wifi in lobby.

It's obvious that no investment has been done lately in the hotel The manager should take much more care of it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

very bad location, the nearest shop is 3 km. im not talking about bar or restoran, because is not even 1 there:) 20 km to go to the nearest city where you can get any food or drink. staff was good there but boss of the hotel the most bad, arogant man i ever seen in my life, he is not respecting his client at all... Not talking about care of them even when you book almost all hotel for sleep over on wedding week. Not recomwnding, never will come back....and i will tell for all my friends to not do this mistake like we made.and in the hotel is not nice food, on breakfast ou will get just cheese and eggs, and juice.....or you can order lasagne for 145 euro:DDDD and if you will not pay he will call to the police and cry for you all week for the money.... hate that place!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nesta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Not a hotel,my husband and I stayed here,no menu no drinks in bar,,The owner was not interested in our complaints,Madeira a beautiful place, but don't make this hotel your base,to see it,terrible food,and no choice.even the orange juice was watered down,coffee,good some days ,terrible the next.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Donnyandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean hotel and with a wonderful view from Funchal bay. We stayed for two nights and although I asked in advance for an extra bed, it hadn't been made when we arrived. We were checking in the room while the hotel maid was making the bed. I even helped making the bed! Breakfast was not what we expect when we are on holiday: not much quantity: 2 slices of ham, 2 slices of cheese, 1 small fresh bread for each (simple bread that I can buy in the local supermarket). Where were all the delicious fruit from Madeira Island? There were only eggs if you asked for them and made by the receptionist who did all the work. In the room, with a small kitchen, there were cups, glasses and cutlery missing. When we pay more than 60 Euros per night we really expect much more! Ah, and breakfast is not included in the price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inestuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con vistas al mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeioaEuskadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Apartments Baia Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartments Baia Brava

Address: Estrada Padre Alfredo Vieira Freitas 277, Gaula, Madeira 9100-079, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Gaula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gaula
Price Range: €34 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartments Baia Brava 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartments Baia Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing