We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful facilities great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Super king bed with Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Large en-suite wet room
Willow Cottage
Double bedroom
Willow Cottage
Double bedroom
Willow Cottage
Double bedroom
Willow Cottage
Double bedroom
Willow Cottage
Twin bedroom
Willow Cottage
Twin bedroom
Willow Cottage
Separate bathroom with over bath shower
Willow Cottage
Separate bathroom with over bath shower
Willow Cottage
Separate bathroom with over bath shower
Willow Cottage
Open plan Living Dining & Kitchen area
Willow Cottage
Open plan Living Dining & Kitchen area
Willow Cottage
Open plan Living Dining & Kitchen area
Willow Cottage
Open plan Living Dining & Kitchen area
Willow Cottage
Purpose built disabled cottage
Willow Cottage
Purpose built disabled cottage
Willow Cottage
Purpose built disabled cottage
Willow Cottage
Purpose built disabled cottage
Children's play area at 
Vose Farm Holiday Cottages
Children's play area at 
Vose Farm Holiday Cottages
Fishing Lake at Vose Farm Holiday Cottages, Cornwall
Fishing Lake at Vose Farm Holiday Cottages, Cornwall
Picnic area
 at Vose Farm Holiday Cottages, Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tregony, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Accessibi...
1 review
“Wonderful facilities great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Our son is a full time wheelchair user, finding holiday homes that are truly accessible is a real feat and therefore we hadn’t been away for 4 years!
Willow at Vose Farm was amazing, wide doors, hard wood floor, plenty of space inside and out and an amazing wet room with shower chair.
There was the option of hiring further equipment if necessary.
The location was great, so quiet, relaxing with sheep for neighbours. Our daughter loved the park and being able to safely run around the grounds.
Phil and April were on site should we need them and were very welcoming.
We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend Vose Farm.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Weekend break with the family”
Reviewed 29 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Vose on a few occasions and love the peace and lovely views. The accommodation is always lovely and clean with everything you need to live happily during your stay. The WiFi is excellent so happy teenagers. I would recommend a stay any time of the year and use it as a base to explore the local area. You will need a car as it’s away from the village of Tregony but to be honest you wouldn’t book it not knowing that anyway. Nothing not to like !

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are so pleased you & your family enjoyed your stay here at Vose Farm. It makes all the hard work, worth while for us when we know you've enjoyed your holiday. Still have a few vacancies for this year. We hope to see you in the near future. Phil & April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylesbut...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday.”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Fantastic 3 bedroom accommodation with wet room and is wheelchair accessible. The cottage was immaculate with everything you need, inc the little things like washing up liquid. The views from Willow cottage are stunning, it was wonderful being able to watch the sunset every night in such peaceful surroundings. The boys especially loved seeing the sheep everyday. Will know doubt be back for another holiday in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Feb 2020
Hello Kay, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are so pleased you & your family enjoyed your stay here at Vose Farm. It makes all the hard work, worth while for us when we know you've enjoyed your holiday. Still have a few vacancies for this year. We hope to see you in the near future. Phil & April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbird25
sussex england
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Arriving at Vose Farm is like arriving at a little patch of Paradise.

Phil and April l make all their cottages wonderfully welcoming with lots of thoughtful little details and with their smart yet comfy interiors.
Willow is one of 2 accessible cottages and is excellently set up to cater to most needs.
I have visited Willow with my Walking Disabled Mum on several trips now, and it has been a godsend for her, as it enables her to have a comfortable holiday that can cope with her assorted needs.
The wonderful rear patio with its outstanding views - and often some friendly sheep - offers a place to BBQ or just to sit in peace with a lovely drink and your thoughts. You can see and hear a vast array of wildlife and enjoy the wonderful Cornish air.
You must - if you can, take the time to walk around and explore Vose - it is not a working farm these days, but you are in the middle of some amazing scenery and the walks created by Phil and April - with or without a dog - are so worth doing - as is a trip around the pond also.
There is a stunning amount of wildlife to see here.

On a practical note, you are a short drive from Tregony village (2miles) with its well supplied store /newsagents/post office and an excellent pub - the Kings Arms (booking advised) - and a little further out of the village - on the road to St Mawes is a Texcao garage and well stocked Spar shop.
A few mins further on still, is the amazing De Bara Bakery and café, visit here for breakfast lunch coffee cake and of course Bread.

Head out towards Mevagissey via Polmassick and St Ewe - and you will find the top class Lobbs Farm Shop - by Heligan Gardens - these Gardens are also a must see while here.
Here is a great place to shop for fruit, veg, salad and their wonderful Butchery - Best Sausages ever - there's just loads of gorgeous local produce - then pop next door to the Heligan Kitchens for more fab breakfasts/ 11s or some lunch
.
Also visit Gorran Haven for Fish and Chips. -10 min drive away approx

You are never far from anywhere in Cornwall - but Vose Farms superb location (10 miles from St Austell - Truro 8.5miles) leaves you free to access just about all areas you may wish to visit.

Drive to Feock and avoid the madness that is Truro - by crossing the Fal on the King Harry Ferry - 8.00 Return - also adding a visit to the N.T property Trelissick house and Gardens when you have crossed.

So to sum up,cannot rate Phil and April highly enough - they are the best hosts, always ready to help, answer a question or just have a natter, despite working jolly hard.
I have just booked for another trip (my 6th since 2016 - 4th at Willow Cottage this year) to stay in Oak cottage with my other half in September - we stayed in Beech last year and loved it.
Although it is unlikely t happen - I would love to stay in all of the cottages at one time or another, just because they all look so perfect, and are all a little bit different.
But whichever Cottage we stay in at Vose - we know we are going to have an amazing holiday in wonderful cottages with fabulous hosts and you cannot ask for more than that.
A BIG Thank you Phil and April

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
209gerrym
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The great get away”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you had a great time Phil has a good local knowledge the disabled room was just what our friends needed would recommend
Thanks again Phil

Gerry

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Hello Gerry Thank you for a lovely review, we are so pleased that you & your family enjoyed your stay at Willow Cottage & that the facilities & wet room were excellent. It was a pleasure for us to have you stay here, thank you for leaving the cottage lovely & clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not to distance future. Best Regards Phil & April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.