We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
HurbUS$68
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
110
59
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
59
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We should have struggled to find this hotel without satnav (it's remotely situated on a very minor road and not signposted until you get quite close) but once here, what a treat. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped with a large shower room and two picture windows one overlooking the pool and the other with a balcony and river view. Bed large and comfortable, adequate storage, big flat screen tv and aircon. The dining room and pleasant bar open onto a comfortable riverside terrace. Staff are (mostly) fully bilingual and all seem genuinely happy to look after their guests. A first-class breakfast buffet is provided, the bar/terrace is open all day and the restaurant is open for lunch and dinner each day. The menu is not extensive and you might struggle to avoid repetition if staying more than three or four days but, whatever, the Naco do Pedra (steak on a stone) is first class, unmissable. A full wine list, and the wide range of bar drinks (including excellent caipirinha) are reasonably priced too. If you are looking for nightlife, this isn't for you but, if you value peace and quiet and high-class service, do try it, I doubt you'll be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blackbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

THis hotel is situated right on the river and it has great views from the balconies. The room is not too fancy and the comforter looks a little outdated but it was very clean and it had great breakfast included. This area had wild fires just a year ago and you can see the effects even on the property. I would go back anytime because it is a great place to stay and the restaurant had excellent food.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pandabear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a peaceful retreat then this is for you, the food at the hotel was lovely and the staff are very helpful. You must visit penacova river beach and river walk, very nice. Apart from that there is not much to do,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mickthereach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We were lucky enough to book this resort for three nights. Upon arrival we were greeted graciously by the young woman behind the desk. Our room wasn't ready so we sat in the lounge overlooking the river. We sipped on the green wine Portugal is also known for. Our room was spacious, clean with our balcony overlooking the river. We walked around checking out the spa, pool, beautiful grounds and saw how close the BIG fire came to the resort where it burned down the conference center. This is definitely a place to venture out into the countryside away from the big city. We visited the restaurant twice and found the food to be just ok, keep in mind there's not much around so your kind of stuck. The service in the restaurant was slow as the one sever took care of nearly everything. I also think that due to the language barrier she may have been a bit uncomfortable. All in all we had a great stay and will return. The area is beautiful and I can only imagine how beautiful it was before the big fire which took out the forest area surrounding the hotel.

Room tip: With only 10 rooms all have a wonderful view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SDPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

A modern and comfortable place far from civilization. Quiet, surrounded by forest and overlooking a lake some 35 km east of Coimbra.
Unfortunately, this area had been ravaged by wildfires a couple of months earlier. I did not know this when I booked a room here.
Rooms face the lake and are well equipped. Nice breakfast, friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HenrykNegombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews