We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sue and Allan W” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Marinha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agua Marinha
Certificate of Excellence
bury lancs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sue and Allan W”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just returned from our holiday at Agua Marinha.
Very friendly hotel, lovely breakfast, eat as much as you can fit in.
Nothing is too much trouble, Rosa is a nice lady. the room was very
clean, maid came in very day. Paul was a great guy, thats Rosa's son.
evan Victor Rosa husband, make us our meal one night. great food,
GREAT PEOPLE. Will be going back for another break in September.
p.s. our bed was very comfy.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    135
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
291
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The bad things first.BEDS WERE ROCK HARD.HAD TO SLEEP ON A THROW FOR A WEEK.BARKING DOGS ALMOST NONE STOP THROUGH THE DAY.HAD A VERY EARLY FLIGHT ON RETURN TO UK AND OWNERS NEVER ASKED IF WE WOULD EVEN LIKE A BREAD ROLL TO TAKE WITH US EVEN THOUGH WE PAID FOR IT.CHEAP ORANGE JUICE AND PINEAPPLE JUICE FOR BRECKY.NO WHERE NEAR A BEACH HOW PEOPLE ON THIS SIGHT CAN SAY IT IS NEAR I DONT GET IT AT ALL.WE WALKED FOR 30 MINS AND STILL HAD TO WALK FURTHER DOWN A STEEP HILL.DONT FORGET YOU HAD TO WALK BACK UP IT. AND THE BUS COST 2.20 EURO ONE WAY TO THE TOWN.6 EURO 40 ONE WAY IN A TAXI.ONLY WORLD NEWS ON THE ROOM TV.TOWELS WERE THIN.PEOPLE COMING AND GOING ALL NIGHT AS THEY MUST HAVE JUST STOPPED FOR ONE NIGHT.NO BATH MAT FOR THE SHOWER NO HAND RAIL.WE PAID LESS THAN £10 EACH A NIGHT FOR B AND B AND THAT IS ALL IT WAS WORTH.Naw the good things.It was my birthday while at the hotel and i was left a bottle of wine and a card in my room from the owners.Very thoughtfull.The room was cleaned every day but not SundayWe made use of the warm fan in the bedroom on a night..I liked the idea of a kettle and cups in the room.Something you dont get in a Spanish hotel.This is not a hotel and should not be called one.It is more like a hostal.The Portuges people are far better than the Spanish.All in all i would not go back to stay at this hostal.Rosa the hotel owner looked tierd and i felt she was only smileing for our sakes.Victor didnt seem to have the time of day for us and there son was a very nice man and very helpfull.BE WORNED THE TRANSFER TIME IS OVER AN HOUR BY SHUTTLE FROM THE AIRPORT.tAXI COST 40 EURO ONE WAY.SHUTTLE 30 EURO ONE WAY.Met some very nice people that were staying in the hotel.Thankyou Gorden for the fresh orange juice and thankyou Ann for my fig cake and card for my birthdayHope you had a great second week Glad to be of help with regards to the throw for your bedAlso offering our advice on the Saville trip.We only new about that as we used to live in Spain and had a bus trip to Portugal.If people wont a cheap holiday bed for a week and are not all that bothered about the noice then this hostal is for them.I would rather pay more money and sleep in a hotel.PS the weather was ok for the time of year but freezing wind at night.

Room Tip: i asked for a top floor with sun in the afternoon.we got the top floor but there was no sun after 1p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmmmmmm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is quiet, clean, easily accessible and about half a mile from a nice beach. Breakfast is great, and the snack menu through the day is cheap and tasty. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and the general ambience is relaxed. Our room was fine - full aircon and a nice little terrace outside. The surrounding cafe/bars are welcoming with nice food at a reasonable price. A short walk takes you to the main town which is more like a little village. If you like a short but tiring hike, take the coastal path with maginificent views but you may have a waist high paddle at either end depending on the tide. Buses to Faro/Albufiera/Vilamoura are 150 yards away, but it is often cheaper to go by taxi. A hotel I will definitely go back to.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms get shade from balconies above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel This was our second time and we know why..Rosa, Victor and their family are wonderful people who cannot do enough for you The hotel is spotless, the breakfast although continental is more than adequate,The hotel is only a short walk from the beautiful beaches. Their are numerous restaurants in the vicinity,This is an ideal small hotel fror couples. We will be going again. Well done to them

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowHenrymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at this delightful hotel. Thank you so much Rosa and Victor for your wonderful hospitality. This hotel is delightful with rooms very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast was consistently delicious,and we will be returning here for sure. Olhos de Agua is a charming village with an array of superb restaurants to choose from. Tiffany s the Indian just around the corner from the hotel serves excellent food with amazing home made puddings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanceOlham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.0 km away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.8 km away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.0 km away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.0 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.2 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Marinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marinha

Property: Agua Marinha
Address: Torre Da Medronheira Caminho da Alfarrobeira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-602, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Marinha 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agua Marinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marinha Hotel Olhos De Agua
Agua Marinha Portugal/Albufeira - Olhos De Agua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing