We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal and Service”

Restaurante Calheiros
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hello! Good evening! First of all we need to make an apology! We only heard about TripAdvisor recently and honestly we're not very good working with this, Lol! We heard about TripAdvisor from a costumer who asked us why we don't answer back and don't even say thanks! Really, we never heard about it! We searched the internet and found this, no need to say that we're all very happy!!! We wanted to thank you all, we appreciate your reviewes very much and we're so glad from what you told about us! Calheiro's is a family restaurant and one of our concernes is to make you feel good while in vacations in the company of your family or friends! We made some real friends there, clients that passes more than clients to friendship and that's the most amazing part of the job! We like you to know that we saw your constructive critics and we'll try our best to improve our restaurant! Restaurant Calheiros is a family restaurant, with local food and the best wishes to gave a good meal in a good atmosphere! We hope you'll come visit us and see what you think about our restaurant!Thank you so much and we're sorry for any inconvenient or any disturb. Kisses, love and all the joy for you and your families, and we wish you awesome vacations!!
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This restaurant is very popular and is always busy. The food was just as good as on our visits on previous years and still good value for money. The staff are very well trained and even when they are busy the service is just as good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shirleyw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Probably my favourite of all the places we ate whilst staying here for a week. Fish dishes very good, had squid and prawn kebab and wife had tuna, excellent service too and very good/accommodating with young kids.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Back in olhos after a break of a few years , still one of my favourite restraunts , excellent food and excellent service , so glad I came back !!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KennyH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Wednesday evening17th October and we visited here for dinner, it was situated a short stroll across the road from our hotel RIU Club Hotel Guarana.

Although our hotel was all inclusive, we got extremely bored with the limited food choices and the repetition, so we ventured out of the hotel for dinner in the local restaurants for the last 4 nights of our holiday.

This restaurant does not take reservations, it is a case of turning and possibly waiing for a table. Luckily there was a table available when we turned up which we were promptly shown to our table and given the menus.

We ordered 2 large beers while we selected our food, we ordered breaded breast of chicken and pork in a roof tile (ceramic pot in shape of tile). The food was very good and tasty, we enjoyed our meals.

Did not really enjoy the guy walking up and down the restaurant playing the accordion and then came to the tables expecting money. It did not last long and did not detract from our enjoyable evening

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We ate at this restaurant a couple of times when we were staying nearby.
The food was good especially the fish, service fairly quick too considering it was busy most evenings.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anniemo-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Calheiros also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Restaurante Calheiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing