We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every respect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quinta das Achadas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Odiaxere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta das Achadas
Ranked #1 of 2 Odiaxere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect in every respect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

If you base your choice of where to stay in the Algarve on all the good reviews of Quinta das Achadas, you will not be disappointed. Jill and Julio work hard to provide their guests with excellent accommodation, fabulous breakfasts and a couple of delicious and very entertaining evening meals with the other guests (we stayed a week). Add to that their professionalism, good humour and amazing knowledge of the area and helpful advice and in our eyes you have the perfect holiday destination. For us the location couldn't have been better. If you didn't want to go anywhere, it was easy and comfortable just to sit and chat by the pool or relax in the hot tub or read a book in the cabana or be fascinated by the pigs! No need to go far for good places to eat either, there are some good choices in Odiaxere but Lagos is only a 10 minute drive away for as much choice as you could possibly wish for. The local beaches are excellent but for us the outstanding scenery and beaches were up on the west coast, as recommended by Jill & Julio. Alvor is also a pretty town to wander around too - less busy than it's neighbour, Portimao. We can honestly say that there was nothing that we didn't like about Quinta das Achadas and the surrounding area. Would we return - you bet we would. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Quinta das Achadas is an oasis of tranquility in a great location for visiting both the south and west coasts of the Algarve. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming and what ever you chose to do during your stay, do not miss the twice weekly evening meals hosted byJulio and Jill

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim23946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, uk.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at the Quinta for the first time this year, it certainly won't be the last. There is a very relaxing atmosphere about the place, yet you are only a few minutes from Lagos town and the beautiful Meia Pria beach. It is an ideal base for touring the Algarve or the West coast, The village of Odiaxere is very close by and has several nice restaurants. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The two evening meals were a delight and gave us a chance to chat with the other guests and of course the food was fantastic. The breakfasts are great, try the scrambled eggs! I'm still not sure who made the best eggs Jill or Julio.The web site is an accurate description of the Quinta you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We're just returned from our third visit to this beautiful Quinta. If you're looking for clean and comfortable accommodation, attentive hosts, good facilities and great weather, look no further!
Jill, Julio - we love you!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1950pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Of course there's a very good reason why Quinta das Achadas has so many excellent & very good reviews - it's all true. Jill & Julio have put a huge amount of effort into turning their home into what surely must be one of the nicest places to stay in the Algarve. The Quinta is a few minutes drive from Lagos so you have the option of a large town nearby as well as beaches but we chose to spend lots of time by the pool or sitting in the beautiful garden. We stayed in the Mimosa room which was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen that meant we didn't have to eat out a lot. J & J's breakfast was one of our favourite meals of the day as was the barbeque they organised midweek which meant we could socialise with the rest of the guests - all good fun and great food. A great place to relax and highly recommended, we'd certainly love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonjacobs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odiaxere
0.0 km away
Quinta das Barradas
Quinta das Barradas
#1 of 1 in Odiaxere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.0 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
5.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
7.4 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
7.0 km away
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta das Achadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Achadas

Property: Quinta das Achadas
Address: Rua da Barragem | Lagos, Odiaxere, Lagos 8600-250, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos > Odiaxere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Odiaxere
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta das Achadas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Achadas Hotel Odiaxere
Quinta Das Achadas Lagos
Quinta Das Achadas Portugal/Odiaxere, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing