We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandros(Pelekas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Malibu(Pelekas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Levant(Pelekas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jovana Hotel(Pelekas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agnes Rooms(Pelekas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
668
434
211
74
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
434
211
74
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewcorfu townpelekas beachpool barsteep hillkids cluball inclusive packagerelaxing holidayshuttle busa la carte restaurantall inclusive drinksdvd playerice creamclear waterlocal villagehotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Hotel is great, clean and in beautiful location. Easy access from Kerkira airport (aprox 20 min), road altough a bit ackward narrow and down from the hill, but I get there driving 9 people van so anyone can do it :). Food nice everyday something new to try. Only thing I was missing its Greeck music, there was only one night when there was a show with Greecks dancers and music apart from that I felt like listening UK 's HAART radio. Swimming pool very nice, there is no indoor swimming pool so when there is bad weather You can get board. But we have had great sunny holiday. We have visited Lots of places, but You need a car or there are suttle buses from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for family and couples, anyone will enjoy there. :):):)

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Emilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Once again, allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We have just returned today and I wanted to get a review on for future travellers.
We were a family of 9 which included two younger children. We had read reviews so knew of all the steps the hotel have, we managed just fine although a second lift would be amazing!
The room was lovely and accommodated us just fine but sea view a must the others are looking onto a wall.
The food was amazing we enjoyed every single day and it was very varied for us for the week, the kids corner was a brilliant idea for kids home comfort food! My only suggestion would be to have some squash available as the juices were too strong for my girls so I watered it down which worked anyway.
Hotel staff very friendly and the mini disco was a hit with the kids!

The beach was gorgeous although to many massage people asking every 5 mins of you want one, if you do decide to have one I had one from a Thai lady and she was amazing and cheaper than the hotel.

We ventured out to aqua land which is a must for a fab day out. For alternative dining try the pink panther in the village, amazing Italian food with a breath taking view!

All in all a lovely stay although if your staying two weeks you would probably need to rent a car as apart from bus to Corfu then your pretty much stuck at the resort but this suited us!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Summerlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Just returned after spending a lovely relaxing week at the hotel.

The hotel is remote but if you want to chill out and watch the world go by this is the place to be. I would recommend for young families also as the beach is adjacent to the hotel. Wouldn't be suitable for teenagers or young people looking for nightlife.

The food in the main restaurant was very good with plenty of variety and the A la Carte restaurant was beautiful - definitely worth a trip.

We found all the staff helpful and polite at all times and very friendly.

Take a trip to Pelikas village and try the Pink Panther Taverna with lovely views over the bay.

A lovely hotel and would love to return.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The beautiful sunsets each evening really were spectacular. The resort is remote, if you want somewhere where you can wander to a pub then this isn't the place BUT that's not what we wanted. We were VERY HAPPY to have a poolside and beach holiday where all our needs were catered for. We ventured into Corfu Town once which is beautiful and full of great shops and places to eat. More beautiful views to enjoy there and there's a bus from the resort but we chose to pay for a cab which was 30 euros. We thought this was fine as we'd spent next to nothing at the resort.

The resort itself is clean and well maintained. It's small and wasn't overcrowded in mid May. There were plenty of sunbeds by the poolside and many comfy lounging chairs dotted around the resort. There are also free sunbeds down on the beach. It's a lovely beach. Very clean and well kept and literally a stone's throw from the resort. There's a little lift that takes you from room level to the pool level which is handy as the steps are quite steep. The gym is very basic but we hadn't gone there for the gym facilities. If you want to get fit there then enjoy the beach for running and the pool for swimming, and take part in the variety of sporting activities that have been devised for the guests. We swam and chilled out and ate our own body weight in baklava and kebabs. Perfect.

We were fed well every meal time (was all inclusive) and food was varied. Lots of choice between traditional Greek food and cuisine such as salads, roasted meat, chips and burgers. Everything you'd expect for breakfasts and also ice cream you can help yourself to by the pool at any time. The beer was quite weak despite it being 4.5% so I stuck to the local spirits and cocktails. Lots of desserts to choose from and all drinks to help yourself to. Waiters and bar staff all very pleasant. Food was of a good standard and there wasn't much I didn't enjoy. I tried a lot of what was on offer. Considering the hotel was catering for the masses I think they did a good job. I adored the salad selections. Only comment I'd make is that sometimes the hot food buffet could have done with being served hotter.

Our room was a sea view and had a balcony which we enjoyed relaxing on. Not all rooms have a sea view and it is worth booking one as the others don't have as much wow factor. Rooms are adequate, they have what you need in them, air con which wasn't too noisy as can sometimes be the case. Cleaned every day and fresh sheets and towels when requested. Spotted a couple of tiny ants which probably came in under the door but they didn't cause us any problems. The bathroom was fairly good and spacious but the shower head needed a bit of cleaning (which we actually did ourselves) but the hotel did provide maintenance and a feedback form should we have opted to use it. It's not a 5 star hotel like you'd expect in England but we spent under 500 pounds per person including flights so we weren't expecting the Dorchester!

The Animations (activities team) deserve a special mention. They provided a daily programme of games, water polo, ping pong, beach volleyball, beach boules, fitness such as aqua aerobics and pilates and more importantly made sure the guests socialised and talked to each other which ensured friends were made. This MADE our holiday. They ran evening activities like karaoke and bingo in their small ampitheatre and a comedy night which was very good and had us all doubled up laughing. They also ran a kids club (which we didn't need to use as we had no kids ourself) and every night you'd see them entertaining the younger resort members with mini disco! These guys are worth their weight in gold and a real asset to the resort.

We would recommend this resort to anyone who needs to relax and just do nothing for a week in beautiful surroundings. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alx L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel its self was very clean well presented. the rooms are lovely and the view of the sea and the beach is amazing. the negative parts are its very isolated nothing to do at all entertainment was rubbish not my thing at all and day day activities involved ping pong and yoga water exercise not my thing is red hot weather really only one shop which was pathetic very small for a large hotel. reception staff and restaurant staff were all nice friendly and happy to help but the staff near the pool bar were shocking and i didn't want to sit there and drink due to the rudeness of staff down there disgusting wasn't the word. very hilly the hotel was lot and lots of steps 1 lift for the whole hotel and two small lifts up to reception the food in the main reasturant was all a brilliant selection but not to my taste at all struggled to eat for the days we were there . so i wouldn't recommend for the bad customer service all the steps and the isolation was horrible. the wi fi was horrible never connected and was hard to connect and maintain signal we also had power cut whilst there and ants ridiculous amount of ants

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you chose Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel for your recent holidays. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and any comments that help us to maintain the high standards for which Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel is known, are warmly welcomed.

I am very sorry to hear that some of our services didn’t meet your expectations.

We believe that comments and criticisms are always of benefit to us, however we always prefer our guest to inform us of any dissatisfaction at time that this should occur , and not the day of departure, to enable us rectify the situation immediately.

I would like to thank you once again for expressing your views here on Trip Advisor. We can only hope that you will consider returning to the Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel or another Aquis in the future, so that we may have another chance at showing you the service and hospitality for which we are proud of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews