We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what i needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Korianna House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish outdoor seating area A shower with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Stylish outdoor seating area
A shower with a view!
Modern furnishing
Kitchen with Neff appliances
Feature wall lit up at night
Stunning sunsets
Romantic evening lighting
View from the hammock
Twin room, crisp white linen
One of two double rooms
Outdoor dining
Stylish bathroom fittings
View from the lounge
Views over the pool to sea
Dining area
Built-in BBQ
Nearest local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martina H
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what i needed”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Korrianna House and just wanted to share with anyone thinking of booking it what a fabulous place it is. The house itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated,with everything you could possibly need,but most importantly for me,spotlessly clean,inside and out. The views are amazing, the local people very friendly and the nearby beaches are stunning. I was told by a friend, "never go anywhere twice, till you've been everywhere once" I haven't travelled a lot but i would go back to Korrriana House tomorrow,thee house and the island are beautiful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances A
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding, Stunning, Luxurious”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want peace and quiet, stunning views, this is the place for you. The villa is beautiful, and has everything you could want. I would go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing i could fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, luxurious villa set in breath-taking scenery. Place for a complete recharge”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Korianna House is just a stunning villa with all your needs and wants catered for allowing you to have the most incredibly easy and relaxed holiday. It has been furnished to a top standard and yet nestled in the rural and breath-taking beauty of Kephalonia. All the walks, views, beaches and wild flowers are just all extra ingredients to make this an incredibly special place and an unforgettable memory. I would recommend this villa without hesitation and for certain will be booking to go back. It really does have a very magical quality to it. I genuinely can't think of one thing that would have helped add to the overall wonderful experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property- well equipped and beautifully furnished with fantastic views and good location for nearby beaches.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property has been beautifully furnished and is equipped to a very high standard. It is very comfortable and enjoyable to stay in with fantastic views from the house and terrace and with a lovely swimming pool and olive trees below.
There are two local restaurants within walking distance serving delicious food and beaches a short drive away. We really enjoyed exploring the island and particularly enjoyed visiting Sami, with the beautiful beach of Antissamos nearby with its excellent beach restaurant; Assos,Myrtos beach and Argostoli.
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and would love to revisit this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality surroundings, view.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrencew...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Korianna House was everything we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Seldom do you arrive at a holiday location and find yourself so happy with where you are staying.
It was our first trip to Cephalonia and we fell in love with the Island right away. Even though it has had a lot of rebuilding in recent years, it still has so much charm and beauty. Korianna House itself is in a quiet location well away from what resorts there are.
The house is very well equipped and feels upmarket as others have mentioned. I would hesitate to recommend taking small children or young teenagers as it does need some looking after and TLC. However, one feels happy to take care of Korianna House as it is so fantastic.
Plenty of good restaurants and beaches within a few minutes drive (you really need a car) and lots of good memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect House fur us.
Liked least: Wasps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing