We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Grand Avali

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Avali, overlooking blue-green crystal-clear seawater, our 'natural swimming pool'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Avali, overlooking blue-green crystal-clear seawater, our 'natural swimming pool'.
Spacious roofed balcony overlooking the turquoise water of the peaceful cove below.
Dyning in style and great views ...
A spacious living room, boasts large glass doors to take full advantage of the stunning views.
No expense was spared in the construction and equipping of this lavish house.
Modern kitchen fully equiped with modern appliances.
Enjoy your breakfast !!!
Roofed BBQ on an enormous veranda providing an elegant backdrop for a special event
Outdoor furniture and dining area, overlooking the sea as well as the slopes of Mount Ainos.
Many sandy beaches to explore along the coast ...
Calm seas and blue sky. Greece.
Master bedroom 1 on the upper floor. All bedrooms are air-conditioned
A luxury you can afford !!! All rooms have phenomenal sea views.
Master bedroom 1 en suite bathroom.
All bedrooms on the ground floor open onto the back lawn and breathtaking, panoramic sea views
Master bedroom 2 on the ground floor with an walk in closet.
En suite bathroom of master bedroom 2.
Ping pong table in a playroom with sea views !!!
Bathroom for ground floor double bedrooms 3 & 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jessica B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa by the sea”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Villa Grand Avali. The villa was extremely spacious and well equipped with beautiful views.
The location was perfect being right by the sea with a quiet area available to place sun beds. The surrounding area is generally quiet as well, but only a twenty minute drive away from the capital city of Argostoli.
Would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iulia67
Iasi County, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place like heaven”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Kefalonia at Avali Sea Resort in August,for 2 weeks. Unfortunelly the time passed too quickly. The villa , the Avali Golf , the sea, the view .... everything was perfect! We were 2 families with young teenagers and we all had a great time. The villa is amazing,very clean , high standards , very well equiped , the sea is absolutely gorgeous and the owner,Spyros is a very attentive and ,at the same time, very non intrusive person. We were in many places in France , Spain and Greece , always hired villas and I can definitely say that Avali Sea was the most beautiful place of all. We will be back for sure!
Highly reccomended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa is superb.

The standard of finish is amazing. It is equipped with groceries and household items to a greater extent than anywhere else we have stayed. It has huge amounts of space-5 bedrooms and as many balconies/outside areas. The views are stunning.

The owner is very attentive and was available when needed in a non intrusive way.

The only thing stopping me praise it more is that I don't want everyone booking it up. I intend to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sea view
Liked least: Need to be vigilant if kids are non swimmers. Wifi patchy some days.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fede62187...
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rarely have we come across such a well equipped, well appointed holiday home, in fact the setting of Villa Avali is just perfect and the property spacious, clean, tastefully furnished and well maintained. The view from the terrace is stunning and meant that despite our original intention to explore the island, we spent most of our stay at the cove just beyond the garden gate! As a party of 2 families with 5 teenagers the canoes and the table tennis were absolute winners and we thoroughly appreciated the attentive but not intrusive manner of the owner Spyros. Definitely a place to go back to!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeta...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent an incredible holiday with my friends at Grand Aval Villa, so beutiful that words are useless!
The villa is located in a quiet bay, nice decorated, everything is perfect clean plus a stunning view! I A very nice place with special people. Thanks Spyros for your kindness and hospitality! One of the best place where I stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing