We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in beautiful Kefalonia”
Around the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Around the pool
A PEACE OF HEAVEN
ENTRANCE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DOUBLEROOM
TWINROOM
STUDIO
STUDIO
Bathroom
In the morning around the swimming-pool
Table d'hôtes
MYRTOS BEACH
Karavados beach
Karavados Bar
Organic garden
Basket of local products
Boat's rental
View from the boat
SWIMMING POOL BY NGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
PhilipF18...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in beautiful Kefalonia”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently returned from our lovely holiday at Villa Sophie at the end of June. We had a wonderful time and staying at Villa Sophie made everything so effortless and simple. We arranged our car hire with Sophie and the collection from the Airport was great.
We travelled with our two grown up children and they both loved it. Our son slept in the downstairs apartment which has an extra bathroom so that was really useful and throughout the entire week everything felt very spacious and calm. The air conditioning works really well as we weren't used to the heat to begin with. The views are magnificent and there always seems to be a light breeze which is very pleasant. Sophie and Spiros are excellent hosts and come by every morning to clean the pool and water the garden so can help with any queries. Would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chack87
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You need to go here”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Sophie was easily the best way to stay in Kefalonia. Sophie and Spiros were such great hosts and super friendly. They provided us with all the help we needed for a fantastic holiday.
The place itself is way better than the photos, it's clean, tidy and in an amazing location. There were only two of us using the villa although it could comfortably sleep 4-6.
It's slightly out the way and a car is definitely needed. But having a car enables you to travel the beautiful island and stay clear of all the boring tourist traps. It's 15 mins from the airport and 10 to the nearest supermarkets. I would definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzie111...
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa in outstanding position on beautiful island”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Villa Anastasia (as Villa Sophie was fully booked) which is the first villa in a group of three detached villas, the second being Villa Sophie. All villas are very similar and maintained by the delightful Sophie and Spiros who were on hand throughout our stay.

Minutes from the sea and surrounded by countryside the villas overlooked the beautiful Kefalonian mountains, where golden eagles soared high in the sky much to our delight. It is hard to believe that you are only 15 minutes drive away from the airport.

Sophie and Spiros met us at the airport, and even though we had hired our own car (car hire can be arranged by Sophie and Spiros), showed us the way to the villas. This was much appreciated. As was all the information Sophie gave us on the best places to explore on this beautiful and varied island from the turtles in Argostoli to Fiskardo and Captain Corelli's Antisamos beach to name but a few. There really is so much to see on this varied and unspoilt island.

Villa Anastasia was spotless, bright, airy and comfortably furnished with everything needed for a stress free relaxing holiday dishwasher, fridge, microwave, cooker, plenty of glasses, pots and pans etc., air-conditioning and a washing machine!, tv's, DVD player, WiFi and private pool.

A car is essential to access the bigger supermarkets and larger beaches but there is a small, pretty and quiet beach within walking distance with a couple of tavernas near by.

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Anastasia exploring, chilling by the pool and discovering new places to eat. Greek hospitality at its best. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elinor g
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet but close to Argostoli.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Sophie and Spiros met us at the airport to welcome us with our car, and visited daily to check we were well, to keep the pool in immaculate condition, and to attend to their vegetable patch! We visited with our family and friends, and had travelled the island before, so wanted a very simple week to catch up with friends and relax ... which is exactly what we did. The beach in Karavados is a hidden gem, and we were the only ones there the whole day we went (mid May) which was perfect. The food at the nearby beach was fair, but Sophie's recommendation for the nearby restaurant a short drive away was excellent and we were very pleased for the local tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet location but close to Argostoli.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben201...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful with everything we needed!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

For many years now we have thoroughly enjoyed taking long haul holidays and pretty much ignored going on European holidays because of the change to the euro feeling that we could get more for our money further afield but last year we decided lets go to Cephalonia following some excellent comments from our friends! - So just two weeks before we were due to go I was very fortunate to find this beautiful villa for the two of us and it couldn't have been easier to book with Sophie responding very quickly to our requests and organising a hire vehicle for our two week stay. We are used to flying for 12-13 hours then getting a connecting flight for another couple of hours then a taxi trip to our hotel which lasts for another hour but this time around we got a flight from Gatwick at 6,00am flew for just over 3 hours, got through the airport very quickly and as we came out Sophie and Spiros were there to meet us which was really welcoming and very friendly, they quickly linked us up with our hire car and before we knew it we were following them in our hire car to their Villa which is only a short drive away (20 mins). By 12pm Cephalonia time we were in our villa and already enjoying our holiday.
The complex of 3 villas are superbly maintained and are immaculately clean and modern with superb views of the mountains and only a very short walk from the beach (10 mins) Sophie and Spiros visit daily to tender the gardens and clean the pools, they are a font of knowledge about the island, where to go and what to do and as we were first timers we were eager to learn! (thank you for the Greek coffee Spiros!) - These Villas are wonderful whether there is just the two of you or as a family, they are very quiet, secure and totally relaxing!!!!!!!! We can also thoroughly recommend the table d'hote that Sophie arranges, great food, great company and a great night guaranteed!
We really enjoyed this holiday because of the Villa, the fantastic island and the lovely owners and we will be going back but this time with my children and their partners! - No need to go long haul anymore!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing