We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible and welcoming journey in Korallis...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ianthe

Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view
Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
The villa is surrounded by a typical Greek herb garden and plenty of olive trees
Main entrance
Entrance to first floor
Villa Ianthe back view
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Relax in the garden after a long day on the beach...
Living room leading to sunny front terrace
Living room and dining area
You may enjoy your meals either indoors or outdoors in the terrace
Downstairs kitchen
Entrance to first floor
Upstairs entrance hall
Enjoy fabulous views from your bedroom...
First floor bedroom
First floor kitchen and dining area
Upstairs bathroom
Artistic detail
Lourdas beach, a 10min drive from the Villa
Detail from St. George's Castle, a 10min drive from our property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DBARNIER
Lyon, France
1 review
“Incredible and welcoming journey in Korallis villas!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are about to come in this wonderful island of Cephalonia, do not hesitate to stay at Korallis villa, this was just an unforgettable and successful experience ;)

Korallis villa is just an amazing place to stay: so peaceful, comfortable house and efficient housecleaning every 2 or 3 days!

The owners were so cheerful and available, special thanks to Panagiotis and Maria who were very welcoming people, so nice with our children and still ready to share their knowledge and craze for this gorgeous island!!

I will definitely recommend this place to all the people that have scheduled to visit Cephalonia in the Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the kindness and availability of our hosts, this was just my best renting experience ever!
Liked least: nothing wrong sir!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
A big thank you for commenting on our friendliness and excellent service! It is always our pleasure making our guests feel at home and informing them about our island's beauties and lovely 'secret' places...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia_K...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place and excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at Korallis Villas with my husband and 6-year-old daughter during a short visit in July 2014.

The layout of the villas is great, allowing for unobstructed view from all villas. Our appartment was spacious and had a well equiped kitchen where we were able to prepare our breakfast and small meals. The appartment was spotless and I was particularly impressed and pleasantly suprised when I saw that our host offered a new wrapped dish sponge to all visitors.

The villas are located in a huge plot, allowing for plently of room for children to play around and has a beautiful garden with vegetables, herbs and fuit trees, from which we were welcome to pick which was a great experience for both myself and my young daughter.

Maria our host was very friendly and gave us a lot tips on places to visit. Many thanks also for the delicious home-made orange marmelade!

I would recommend to anyone travelling by car or willing to rent one since it is 3km away from the St.Thomas beach and a 10' drive to Argostoli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our free access to the vegetable garden
Liked least: That I could not walk to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad that our effort in making our guests feel at home as much as possible is being appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela C
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a really nice holiday. The villa is perfect and the island is magnificent. You couldn’t need or ask for more. The location is great. It is near Argostoli but a little far away from the Myrthos or Antisamos Beach. Instead you can find some markets on 6 km on the road to Argostoli. We found Korallis Villas at Karavados really comfortable and Mrs. Effy, the maid, really kind and welcoming. She showed us around the garden and told us to help ourselves with everything growing there. If you do not rent a car you will lose the beauty of the island. The only thing that we felt like missing was a pool. It really is a beautiful, welcoming affordable place to stay with very nice owners. We would come back any time. Do not hesitate to check it, if you have the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Lack of a pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review! Hope you can have another great holiday on Kefalonia and our homes again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarySmith...
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled and relaxed but close to the action”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found Korallis Villas at Karavados very comfortable and welcoming. Our maid showed us around the garden and told us to help ourselves to the vegetables growing there. Very helpful.
The villas are located on the back road into Argostoli which is just a short drive away.
Rent a car to get the best of the holiday.
Really nice restaurant (Happiness) a 5 minute walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony lay out. All day sunshine if you want it.
Liked least: Lack of sunbeds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you very much! We hope you enjoyed your time in the quiet countryside and our pretty village. We promise that on your next visit in the future you will have the chance to try a bigger variety of fruit and vegetables from our garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula t
1 review
“Spotlessly clean and had everything required during stay.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful spot with views of both mountains and sea, very relaxing and peaceful. Villa very well fitted out with everything we needed and very clean. Effie the cleaner was lovely and able to answer our questions. Villa owner was also very friendly and it was a pleasure dealing with her. I would definitely recommend Korrallis Villas to anyone wishing to go to Kefalonia. Hope your holiday is as happy as ours was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Village setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
We are so very happy we were able to offer high-quality accommodation to you and your family members this Easter! The pleasure was trully ours to welcome you to our holiday home in order for you to have a wonderful holiday filled with a combination of relaxation and special celebrations!
Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing