We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
556
462
204
84
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
462
204
84
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area star hotel les oliveres animation team plenty of free parking the food is great by foot spanish guests out of the way lovely hotel pools english beaches euros theme cleaners sinks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We spent a few days in the hotel on April, the location is beautiful and peaceful, the rooms have impressive sea view. The facilities are very good, although too many people ( restaurant, swimming pool) due to the Easter holidays. The food was good and varied.
We are planning to come back next year, however will try to avoid high season period. I would recommend this hotel for the families with children.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marion74L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohtels_LesOliveres, Hotel Manager at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Marion74L,

First of all, let me thank you for taking your time sharing how was your stay with us, I’m delight to know that you had a lovely time with us.
I’m pleased to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and your liked the food served on the restaurant as well as the staff, that works hard every day trying to provide the best service possible.
Hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you soon in the future.

Kinds regards,

Eduard CF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my mum visited the hotel in August for a long weekend. We opted for the all inclusive board. The food was great and varied but very much geared towards the Spanish market so if you're expecting British fayre, forget it. Drinks are good brands and beer or wine can be ordered by the bottle with meals. This is included in the all inclusive price. The vast majority of people staying in the hotel were French or Spanish families with young children and the main pool area looked quite crowded. We found an adults only roof top pool and we pretty much had it to ourselves all day. The views from here are amazing. There are not many places to walk to from the hotel but we were happy to chill out and just go a walk along the costal path. I booked the transfer from Reus airport to the hotel through shuttles direct and it cost around £75 for a private car. This was cheap compared to the £200 I was quoted for a taxi. We were flying back to the UK from Barcelona airport so we took a taxi to L'ampolla train station (£10 journey from the hotel) then the train from there to Barcelona Sants train station (£12 per person). This journey takes around 2 hours but the views are very pleasant. From sants we took a short train ride to the airport. This only costs a few pounds and takes around 15 mins.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank claireboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohtels_LesOliveres, Hotel Manager at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Claireboy,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time, to write your opinion about your stay in Ohtels Les Oliveres.

We feel very proud to read your opinion and achieve our goal, your satisfaction.

Will be a pleasure for as to see you again the next year,

Kind regards,

Eduard CF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed here for a few days with friends for my husband's Iron Man.

We had a great time at the hotel.

The pool area was amazing, we found our place at the end of the complex, closest to the sea and it was really very private considering the amount of people staying at the hotel - it was full.

We had food from the bar at lunch - the staff were amazing in the bar, I can't remember the guy's name but he looked after us so well. The food is ok, typical Spanish bar food - the Pulpo was the highlight of their tapas menu.

The most impressive thing was the price of the wine, at 6 euro per bottle - I've never stayed in a 4* or any star hotel and found the prices so reasonable, it really helped us all have a great stay.

The room was good, very clean, good shower and modern. Some might not like the open bathroom with the glass door, but it wasn't a problem for us. The cleaner was really good and friendly. You do have to pay for the remote control and safe, but thats ok.

The breakfast is ok, nothing special and super incredibly busy. Best to get down very early or its mayhem! Typical Spanish hotel breakfast. The one good thing was they use real eggs - you can get a fresh egg dish without the egg in the carton most hotels have!!

The downside - IF you don't have kids and we don't - is there are way too many kids, but then its a family hotel so you would expect it, I think it might have been half term also which means there were even more. Very noisy in the bar at the night!!

You definitely need a car but thats not a problem, its a five minute drive into town with plenty of free parking.

We've stayed in the resort previously and found the place really great. The restaurants, bar one of them, were all excellent. The Nautico was very impressive as were the bars/restaurants along the front. One to avoid at all cost is Casa David - shockingly bad, one of the worst restaurants I've ever been to, ever!

There is a fabulous restaurant on the beach which is only five minutes walk, well worth the walk. Very good indeed, As you walk to the front of the hotel, walk to the right and not the left. The left will bring you to a snack bar which isn't good. Walk right and you will find a fantastic Spanish restaurant, you may need to book a table as they are busy, we went on Sunday and it was very busy.

We had a fantastic stay here and if the men decide to do the Iron Man again, we would certainly book here. It has so many facilities to offer and even though its very busy the grounds are large enough that you don't feel it.

ALL the staff at the hotel were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

I was going to give the hotel 4 stars due to the little niggles such as the restaurant at breakfast, and too many kids, but I think overall the other plus points (especially the wine prices and staff!) warrant a 5 stars!

Room tip: They have VIP rooms on the top floor with private pool to consider
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ibizamotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A lot of things to do.Thanks a lot to the team of Kappa club for all the animations. Perfect for family but a little bite noisy due to the door closing. Necessary to have a car on site otherwise you cannot do anything (coming from the airport= 1h30, Portaventura= 30 minutes).

Room tip: Higher floors have less noise
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank camcam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohtels_LesOliveres, Hotel Manager at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to take some minutes of your time and write your opinion about your stay in Ohtels Les Oliveres.

We feel very proud to achieve our goal and We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Eduard CF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel food and staff all as pleasant clean and relaxing as the last time we visited
Extensive AI drinks menu available
Food fresh and varied
Evening entertainment was in the auditorium this year though which was air conditioned but was still warm, would have personally preferred to have watched it outside as per our last visit
Pools clean
Plenty of sturdy sun beds available and no rush to get down in the morning for one
Beach would be difficult to access if trouble walking as is down a track/steep path
Rooms clean light and airy, balconys clean and spacious
No complaints. Would return again for a 3rd visit

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Clare499476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohtels_LesOliveres, Hotel Manager at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Clare,

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. We really appreciate that you have taken some time back home to write down some words about your stay among us.

We hope to see you again the next year!!

Warm regards,

Eduard CF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews