We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveller rating
1,471
1,357
495
168
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
1,357
495
168
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus restaurant fish le lotus overwater bungalow bora bora french polynesia swim up bar close to the airport panoramic room main restaurant other islands main pool breakfast buffet infinity pool our honeymoon an upgrade paul gauguin
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with our kids at this lovely hotel. While very close to the airport, you do not hear a sound of the planes, but are right in the centre of Polynesia and right on the water, with their lovely overwater bungalows, restaurant and bar. The food is varied and great and like the other two other InterContinental hotels, you can tell that management have found the formula of how to run a luxury hotel, with service delivered with smiles and genuine friendliness.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HFontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HFontravel: Greetings from Tahiti !
Glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our resort. It is always a great source of pride for the hotel to know that a guest's experience was enhanced by the staff. This feedback will be shared with all the departments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and was really impressed! Our flight got in super early but the resort gave us full access to everything there. Our room was available early and was blown away by how nice the beds were and the view of the ocean. We had a room kind of in the middle so we could see both pools from our veranda. I like to drink and our room was a little bit of a walk to the lobby bar, but, Chevalier the bartender there was absolutely the best! I ordered off the drink menu the first day and after that I would just ask him to hook me up. He came up with all kinds of drinks, all fantastic!! Food in the over water restaurant was always great! Buffet style breakfast was pretty decent with lots of fruits and cheese and classic American fare. Lunch in the buffet was just OK. Rented jet skis on day one which is only a short walk away, awesome! Took a half day safari up to the mountains which was rainy that day. Was cool to drive thru the city and see some stuff on the way.The driver went out of her way on the trip thru so we could get beer. Not impressed with the food trucks thou at the marina but maybe that's just because of my choice. Our return flight got cancelled and the resort let us have our room back with no problems at all. the Concierge is top notch and accommodated all my requests in the months previous my arrival. Excellent all around!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Navigator784565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigator784565, greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your kind review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future.
With best regards.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort is beautiful! It is in need of some updates, but overall very nice. You can't beat the sunset, with Moorea in the distance. The service at the pool bar/lounge area was very poor. It took over a half an hour for our drinks to arrive, after trying to find someone to take our order. The food was average. The price was OK, considering the resort. We only stayed one day, which was enough for us after our week long cruise. I much preferred our resort in Moorea over this one, but again, it is truly beautiful.

Room Tip: Definitely Ocean View room!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue15843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sue15843: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your comments. Please again accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay. All of the points raised by you, will be shared with the concerned department heads and directly addressed with the team to action upon.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Mixed feelings from this hotel , brilliant coral pool ,good setting , good location , on the downside was promised a room away from noice however we ended right across from noice which we were really upset about paid mega money for this destination from England and it was a special occasion our silver wedding .
I did complain and got lunch paid but that was not what I wanted .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UkJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest: greetings from InterContinental Tahiti ! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
With our best regards.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s location just minutes from the airport made it an ideal place for us to crash for a night after flying from the east coast of the US. We arrived early but the hotel staff was very accommodating. They gave us access to a private changing room with shower facilities until our room was ready. The gym is excellent and a great way to fight off jet lag. Only wish we could stay here longer!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Adam Y, Ia Orana and thank you for your review and glad to read you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back.
With best regards.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews