We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and Friends holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs De Huttenheugte
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dalen
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We went to der huttenheugte in july 2015. We had a nice stay because we were a good group of friends and both pairs had children. The houses are cozy but a little old, they're full equipped.
The park is absolutley okay for toddlers and babys, they have a lot of activities which are interesting for kids in those ages.
All in all we had a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lovelvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016

We booked the "Premium" cottage, maybe if it where a dog hotel I would call it "Premium" as well. The cottages are really run down and the movement sensing heating switches off at night to keep it "ecological" ,with outside temperatures of 3c it was really not nice having children with running noses after the weekend. The floor was so dirty that our socks looked as if we had walked thru mud, my baby was not really able to crawl under these circumstances. I asked in the reception to mop the floor, and that is exactly what they did, no vacuum needed :P we could still see where the person who "cleaned" the floor swiped with the mop. Everything in the park besides from the pool (which was very nice but terribly overcrowded and the sauna you have to pay for extra as well) you pay for extra, toilet paper included :P. You don't even get free internet for more than 30 minutes for a device for the whole weekend and only in the marketdome, this all for 600 Euro's for three nights, never again in Huttenheugte! If you are going just for the waterfun I would recommend Tropical Island in Germany, same price and all amenities included+breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewermagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

My family have stayed at several Center Parcs in England and across the netherlands. We have stayed at De Huttenheuge previously, this time our cottage was in terribly poor condition and had clearly not been updated since we last visited (ten years ago). The ceiling in the 'cave' bedroom was incomplete, the bathroom was vile and smelt of damp and the door which led to the outside seated area leaked when it rained one evening. The aquamundo had not been updated either but was in better condition than the cottages. The dome WiFi signal was good and the staff were friendly. I would highly recommend Centre Parcs in the Netherlands but not this park, Port Zeeland is considerably nicer.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This is our second visit to Dutch Centerparcs having visited De Kemperveenen last year so it had a lot to live up to. Didn't find the beds soft as in other reviews, if anything a little firm. We stayed in a premier lodge which was the right balance of cost vs comfort. Picked a lovely spot cottage 843 central and near all the amenities but up a little path so not overlooked or walked past giving privacy. Had all the usual centerparcs activities except for badminton. Even had an observatory although only worthwhile for beginners / those who have limited access to a telescope. Lovely setting nice and peaceful. On the odd occasion, the drains in the bathroom were a bit smelly but other than that no issues. Son hurt his hand on the first day falling off his bike and the staff were helpful in directing us to a hospital and when my phone wouldn't dial internationally, ringing ahead to book him in on our behalf. Most staff had good english even though there weren't many english people there so the kids had fun on all the activities. Would definitely go again. Ate once on-site at the pancake house and the price was extortionate. Supermarket a little more expensive than offsite but with Ceoverden just down the road with a Jumbo supermarket, Aldi and Lidl there was no need to but anything but the morning fresh bread on site

Room Tip: 843 has views of the lake but quiet and peaceful cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spudwynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

First when I walked into the room was really dark so switched all the lights in the room. However when I stand at closet mirror still could not find the switch so I look into the celling and found there was no recessed downlight on the celling and can see through the celling hole. Head board did not sealed so it kept falling down and made loud noise so we decided to remove to the side.Eventhough we stayed for two nights however housekeeing still did not fix the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenlee7749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalen
9.3 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Emmen
2.9 km away
Hotel Talens
Hotel Talens
#1 of 1 in Coevorden
52 reviews
26.4 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Center Parcs Parc Sandur
4.5 km away
Bed & Breakfast Bedstay & Kookpub
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs De Huttenheugte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs De Huttenheugte

Address: Reindersdijk 55, 7751 SH Dalen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Dalen
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dalen
Price Range: €48 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs De Huttenheugte 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Center Parcs De Huttenheugte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing