We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
72
62
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
62
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club place to stay sushi bar young people air con included breakfast awesome pool amazing atmosphere australian flag mini mart on site bed room free shuttle water sports peak season enjoyed my stay rooms are nice party scene
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Placed just in front of the beach of Mylopotas is a well known club among tourists.Being heard so many things about it through years as we visited Ios we decided to visit it also as it is near Chora and in front of the beach as I mentioned.
The place is very nice with a big pool, clean and many palm trees around which make it even more attractive.
The place is very big as it combines also bar, restaurant and suites.
We went there only or coffee and to relax by the pool. It was a good experience and definitely we will go back.
The only negative spots are the lack of parking around, the dirty upper pool and the staff although it was nice and plite was indifferent chatting with friends, probably because is off season.
The famous club next to it with the same name was closed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A couple of friends and I visited Ios just as peak season was winding down - there was absolutely not mention of any hotel closures on the website however when we arrived we were extremely disappointed to see one pool had been drained, the shops at far out were closed (including the diving hire place) and the party atmosphere was non existent. The camping closes during this season too. Some warning would have been nice prior to booking considering we checked the website and it was showing the camping sites as 'booked out'... we emailed the place asking if there was any vacancy and they wrote back "check the hotel that should have vacancy." Seemed in hindsight very sneaky not explaining that half the place was closed, not booked out.
It is in a very nice location, right across from the beach however, due to the quietness/closure of everything we had to travel into town multiple times a day to eat (as we got tired of eating at the one restaurant that was open), go to the grocery store etc. It is a little while away from town when the buses only run once an hour in off season and there are few taxis (in saying this, we did always manage to get a taxi within 10 minutes - apart from after 2am when they stop completely which is an issue considering the clubs only open at midnight - and they are quite cheap). I recommend hiring a quad bike for the day to explore.
Despite these issues, our room was very nice and clean with comfortable beds for a very decent affordable price. The restaurants food was nice, especially the pizzas, came out in good time and was priced in the mid range.
If staying here in peak season, I would have been very impressed by the cleanliness, location, affordability and entertainment however, would not have stayed here in off season if I was aware of the restrictions.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JaneTheWallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 days, amazing staff. Hotel room is ok, clean and great view. We stayed at Far out SPA so that's right on the cliff 10-15mins walk to the beach but if you would like you can take the free shuttle back and forth. I love this hotel. Will recommend. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kuei1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

ideal location, nice and clean,good food and rooms basic but everything you need and cleaned every day! Staff amazing and feels like home! Would definatley use again! Amazing holiday!!!!directly opposite the beach only a one minute walk to sand,sea and free sun beds! Breakfast included with fresh Greek yogurt and honey and fresh fruit bread,jams,salamis,cheese,and even marmite! Kiwis fruit the size of a small orange! Nothing too much trouble! The pool area is amazing and the food is very good! Regular buses run into the town where the clubs and pubs are cost 1euro 80 per trip and takes 10 minutes!

Room Tip: Rooms near tennis court are less noisy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kareina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I spent three nights at far out village. The pool, bar, food and location were all top notch. The pizza is amazing!! Lovely clean pool. Room was large but downside was the bathroom. The toilet is too close to the wall so if you're tall your knees are jammed up against the wall, and the shower took about 5 mins for the temperature to regulate and had very average pressure. Great air conditioning though and lots of space.
A quick 5 min bus takes you to the city centre and the beach with the sun lounges right across the road was a favourite spot. Also has a small store and hire shop for 4wd/scooters close by. Breakfast was simple but fresh, I enjoyed the delicious muesli and Yoghurt. We would definitely reccommend and return to far out again!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews