We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Can't say enough about how beautiful this location is. Free ride from the port, bags taken to room as we checked in and short tour of the grounds. Very happy I decided to spend a few extra dollars to upgrade to a room with a balcony and sea view. Very affordable to come at the end of May before the summer prices kick in. Room was large, bed comfy, and large bathroom even had a spa tub. Pool / bar / breakfast area very relaxing with more great views. No restaurant, but you can get a good salad and pizza at the bar all day. Breakfast had a large variety of items and was very good. While the location is a plus for the view, it is also a negative as it is a bit of a hike to get to either the beach or town. Fortunately, there are may options for transportation, but at an extra cost.

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Was there for 2 nights. Lovely well run hotel and the rooms and facilities were lovely. Pool excellent and the bar and seating around the pool look onto lovely vistas of the mountains and beach. High recommend. One point is that they don't start serving breakfast till 8.30 am which I thought was late for that type of hotel. Many of the guests had started to arrive waiting for the breakfast room to be opened. It was all very relaxed but people like to start their holiday days early , I did. It was lovely and this is only a minor matter. Cheers.

Room Tip: Quite a mixed bunch of people guests. Open and welcoming to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alanhende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a really lovely room with a pretty large private pool with a brilliant view over the bay and nice terrace furniture. We loved the hotel, the vibe, the bar and restaurant area also looking over that great view....and the location. Staff were super friendly and breakfast was lovely. Cappuccinos and fresh orange juices at brekkie cost extra. The pillows were a little hard but overall a fantastic spot and we'd definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to ios island and we were extremely excited to stay at this hotel for 3 nights.

The atmosphere created through the views and the rooms decor was very light, fresh and beautiful. Although the practicality of some things in our room was poor. For instance you could not wash your face normally in the sink because the tap was so large you couldn't bend over the sink. The bed was on a concrete platform so it made it pretty dangerous to get in and out of bed. We did really love our outdoor area as it gave you a chance to mingle with other patrons and also just chill out. The other good thing about this hotel was the breakfast, a selection of savoury and sweet.

The one thing we struggled to come to terms with in this hotel was the mood the staff created in the bar/pool/dining area. To get in and out of the hotel we had to walk passed this area which was totally fine although to stop there and have a drink or a nibble was extremely uncomfortable. Sitting congregated in a closed off circle every night was the owner and her friends and staff at the bar. Fair enough if you want to have a great time at the bar you own but in customer service roles you turn around and greet the people you have paying to stay at your hotel. I did instigate a hello directed at the group although no friendly greeting was returned nor were we acknowledged.

This was extremely unprofessional, especially coming from the owner. We felt pretty unwelcomed in this area and we now understood why no one went there to drink, swim or simply eat at this hotel.

An exception to this group was John working behind the bar every night for the summer. Even though he felt as if he needed to put on an act in front of this group of people when they were gone he made us feel at home. He gave us tips on where to go out in town, we exchanged banter and he even came down to the beach with us. He was the pinnacle of what customer service is and this hotel should be grateful to have such a lovely and accommodating person working there.

Thank you John for your efforts in making us feel welcomed it did not go un noticed!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mareepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We were the first booking of the season. The aspect of the property is breathtaking. The decor of the rooms are different in each one all tasteful and rustic. The beds are comfy. Wifi is excellent. The breakfast is varied and delicious and the staff are welcoming and attentive. Marcus was our shuttle driver to and from the ferry which was much appreciated. Thanks to Melena , Irene, Olga and Marcus. Jen, Brent, Jayne and Brett.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.2 km away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.4 km away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
2 km away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1.6 km away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.9 km away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: €70 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing