We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Caldera Romantica Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Caldera Romantica Restaurant-Cafe is suited in Akrotiri at the road for Faros (light house). Our Restaurant - Cafe is just in front of Caldera, with a view on Vulcan islet, Aegean blue sea, and memorable sunset. Taste our traditional plate from the menu, as long as the set menu on request with low prices for groups, Vegetarian, Diabetics and Celiac gluten free, and set menu for couples and Honeymooners with romantic decoration on your table with spectacular view of the volcano and memorable sunset. For them that they want to visit us only for a romantic evening or morning and they to drink any of our drinks, coffees or taste any dessert we are the right choice.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This is tipical modern restaurant with good food, modern ambient. Staff is professional and friendly. Very nice !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alicef0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast in this place every morning, since we stayed at the hotel next door. So we had to try also their a la carte menu, which is very good-I loved the moussaka! The service is fast ans friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank miticapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Starters we had were lovely (not the biggest portions), however slightly disappointed in the main course, asked for steak medium-rare came out well done. Would give this place another try though.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting531635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

What a great time we had though. I had stuffed squid (which was a first) with fava and it was delicious. Staff literally couldn’t have been any more helpful throughout. They even ordered us a FREE transfer for a short ride back to our villa!

Definitely recommend this one!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StuWilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend an evening meal here and making a reservation a must. Small restaurant attached to hotel but the quality of food served there is exceptional. Went twice whilst staying close by in Akrotiri. Stuffed mushrooms are the tastiest starter we’ve had for a very long time. Fillet Mignon was perfect as was the stuffed chicken on a bed of pesto and roasted veg. Good selection of drinks and all reasonably priced. Made to feel so very welcome by Theodosia and Marina..a real pleasure to eat here. Tiramisu and Kazan dipi deserts are scrumptious. Thanks guys...we will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PaoloV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

On behalf of Caldera Romantica Restaurant, we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write your review!

It is a great pleasure for us that all of our dishes were proportional to your expectations!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We will be happy to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caldera Romantica Restaurant also viewed

 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 

Been to Caldera Romantica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing