We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
29
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Where do I start? Myself husband and two daughters (20 & 16) travelled here on the 20th August for two weeks.
We had originally planned to fly to Chania but at the last minute our flights were cancelled so we flew to Herikilion, I had emailed prior to this to see if they could arrange a transfer for us which Valantis (the manager) did, and when I contacted him to say our flights had been changed he was able to change our transfer.
We were met at the airport by a very friendly taxi driver holding a card with our name on it (felt quite important lol)
We then driven the 1 and a half hours to the Poledas.
We were met by the friendly Valantis who showed us to out spotlessly clean apartment. Both Valentis and his wife Slyvie ( I hope that's correct) were both friendly extremely helpful.
They advised us on places to visit and places to eat.
And when we told them we were thinking of hiring a car for a few days they even phoned and arranged that for us ( much better price than we had been quoted) the hire company even came and picked us up so that we could fill in the hire agreement.
The apartments are set back from the main road and although you can hear the traffic in the back ground but not loud and certainly not enough to spoil sitting by the beautiful pool they have.
The apartment itself has everything you would need crockery, cutlery and pans if you wanted to cook ( I didn't) there was even a bottle of washing up liquid and a new sponge which was a pleasant surprise and a table with four chairs.
We had one double bed and two single beds in a large airy room with a balcony with a table and chairs and even a pullout clothes line.
The bedding was again spotless as were the towels. On the subject of beds the one thing I will say is that they were very hard, maybe mattress protectors and pillow protectors might be an idea for the future and a few extra pillows but everything was so clean it wasn't really an issue.
The bus stops are just down from the apartments and run regularly and very reasonably priced and are actually air conditioned coaches.
For my daughters 16th birthday we booked a jeep safari and I would really recommend this it was a great day out and the guides were both informed funny and even had cake and candles when we went for our meal which was included in the price.
Over all we had an amazing holiday. Would I stop at the Poledas Apartments? Most definitely and hope to go next year.
One more thing Sylvie gave us a plate of pastries and a carafe of wine was left in the room for us neither of which we expected but was a kind thoughtful gesture.
Dee & Chris (room 4)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeJ1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Our family stayed (2 adults, 11 yrs, 13 yrs, 17 yrs girls) in this hotel for 2 weeks and just have to say that what a beautiful place. Not luxury but really nice and the staff is exeptional. They helped us with everything we needed and even more.
The hotel is situated along a busy road but still manages to be quiet and in peace. Pool area with sunbeds is really nice and we spent a lot of time there just sunbathing and swimming and relaxing. The hotel area is really beautiful with lot of flowers and local trees surrounding it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JukkaP228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed at Poledas Apartments from 11-18 June, and are pleased that we chose to pay a little extra (there are cheaper alternatives) to stay here but feel that the extra expenditure was well worth it.

The rooms are large, well equipped (if you really are self catering you will have no problems with equipment), clean and well decorated. The bathroom even had a bath and not just a shower; most unusual. Air conditioning and room safe were included in the price we paid, so there were no niggling little extra charges. The apartments consist of 5 rooms each on the ground and first floors. All the first floor rooms command beautiful sea views, but the gound floor views are somewhat obstructed by the bushes in the gardens (which are well-tended and very pretty). Wifi was provided and we were able to establish a good connection.

Valentino was most helpful with advice on a number of topics, and all the staff we met were cheerful, friendly and polite. Any requests we made were met with an immediate response.

If you don't have a car, the walk to the beach is pleasant and easy (no challenging hills); if you do have a car, there is ample car parking space outside the apartments.

Overall we were extremely happy with our stay, the room, and the service.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 - 10 on the 1st Floor offer the best views. Rooms face north (to the sea) so there is no fierce sunshine/heat during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonyjohn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Set back a little from the seafront and main road, Poledas Apartments is a haven! The reception staff are so friendly, made us feel really welcome and were always around to help. The room was huge, and decorated beautifully. The bed was very uncomfortable, but the travel cot we'd hired for the baby was great, he slept brilliantly! The air con was broken in the way that it didn't move position, so it could either point directly at you in bed (too cold) or at the ceiling when held with sellotape (too warm). The view from the balcony was stunning though, since we were up a slight hill we could see into the town and the seriously beautiful mountains and sea. The rooms were kept clean, and it was lovely and quiet at night.
The pool was always quiet, even in the middle of August at times there was no one around the pool which was perfect for sunbathing and taking the baby swimming. It was so relaxing. The pool itself was great, just the right size, with a cordoned off kids pool. Just set down from the pool was a little grassy garden with a couple deckchairs which was ideal for a bit more privacy when sunbathing.
The only thing I would change would be to add a food selection. There is toast in the mornings, and toasties during the day but I'd love to see some traditional food. Such as greek yoghurt and honey for breakfast, dips like tatziki and hummus with bread and olives and feta for lunch. Even if they don't have dinner, a wider variety of snacks would have made the place 100% perfect!

Room Tip: Room 10 is on the corner, facing the sea so the best, all around view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

It is just so lovely, words cannot describe.
The apartments are big, all have sea view and it has an awesome garden with lemon trees and many, many flowers and everything is super clean and very well looked after.
Sylvie and her whole family are awesome, they take care of everything.
The pool is very nice with the little bridge over it so you have a great view by day and by night.
The mile-long beautiful beach is close, there are thousands of bars and tavernas.

There are many guests returning for years and we totally understand why.
It was a pleasure.

Thanks for having us!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NadLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews