We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
TravelocityUS$160
Agoda.comUS$221
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
15
11
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
11
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Very nice wiew to The sky from bed.
We had a little trouble with The bed, cause it was two separete beds side by side. We wanted to sleep close to eachothers but they slided all The time
and The ”cabin” was heated with aircondition and there was a little chilly eventhough it was not very cold outside(+5celcius)
The cabin was very silent, clean and peaceful
Restaurant Loimu treated us well eventhough there was Only a few people dining because of The coronatimes

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattiL237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

We had a small cottage 100m from golf course. Course has wide fairways though actually it doesn't matter; If you don't hit the fairway, you find your ball anyway. If You enjoy clean nature and silence, this is Your place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sampsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Petratiainen, Sales Coordinator at Lomakeskus Revontuli - the Northern Lights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! I hope to see you here another time, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am happy to share my experience. In Hanksalmi Revontuli they have bran new bowling hall, one of most beutifull Golf course and accomondations. I like a new hamburger restaurant and very kind service. It's easy to recomend place for every active travellers.

Room tip: In the area there is cottages as well hotel rooms
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were staying in Revontuli during the summer for five nights and it was great. Really good food, friendly stuff, clean and comfortable rooms and great wellness options (saunas) right next to the lake.

All-in-all a 5 star stay for me.

Room tip: I recommend the cabins.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Maybe you would think that Hankasalmi hasn't got much to offer, but it has it hidden gem - Revontuli. It's located next to an amazing lake which will cool you just enough after sauna. Overall the food's great, staff's kiind and it's really worth the trip!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aljaz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews