We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
PricelineUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
Vio.comUS$168
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
32
60
52
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
60
52
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling track forest surroundings gym row lakeside winter cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Old-fashioned place with bad food but reasonable pool. I paid €21 for every lunch that consisted of twice warmedup sausages and previous day leftovers. The pool area is pretty ok and probably kids love it. The golf course next to the place is awesome.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank worldtravelsince1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Scenery and activities great. Shame that accommodations have seen better days and cleaning was not done properly. Floors were dirty and trash cans were not emptied after previous customers. Dirty diapers after hot day were not fun.

States that there is air conditioning. We're there with ice hockey club and several rooms it was out of order.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Perhe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

I hired skiis from Peurunka. They cost 10€/2 hours. I got skiis that had glue underneath and they did not slide at all. A woman gave the skiis, shoes and sticks, but nobody checked if the skiis are good. Better not lease skiis if you dont take care of them. I fell badly on the pavement of a parking lot when I tried to ski back with those sticking skiis. Why do people have to pass parking lots to get to ski?

The bar personnel was impolite at Peuranka. Twice. Maybe a bad culture how to deal with customers.

I will never go back there if I can avoid it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jei5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Hard to rate among the limitations/restrictions related to Covid-19. Last stay 2,5 years ago. Compared to that, customer service has improved. The spa is okay, the restaurants were mostly closed. Accommodation in Peuratähti appartments is very nice. Beautiful lake scenery. Location 30 min from Jyväskylä convenient.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We have visited several times in Peurunka. Spa is quite small . Couple slides, one is quite big and nice for adults also. Breakfast has been ok always, but nothing special. Well, there is crepes which is not standard in Finland. There is only couple meters from hotel to lake. You can swim on the lake on summer. I recommend Peurantähti for accommondation. Last time we were in Peurunkarinne cottages. It was nice also, specially terrace, but kitchen was very very small. There is also physiotherapy and other special services available. Peurunka is well known senior rehabilitation facility so there is services related to that available more than other spas.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jokkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews