We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$389
View deal
Booking.comUS$404
eDreamsUS$404
CheapTicketsUS$404
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
149
99
75
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
99
75
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel small kitchen hot tub stayed for one night positive surprise high quality per person pool bar sauna world glass roof flavored water growing pains i've visited suite atmosphere wood fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

1 day off from job after a long time and we got terrible service. First we drove 400km, and we got to recepion after 15:30. We have been told in recepion there that you have to wait because we are not sure if your room is already clean. (Check-in should be 15:00) Then we waited there and after 30min we got keys. Went to our suite, and there was some other family. Went back to recepion, custmer service said that wait, here is other people also. Again waited and then got a new room. Day before i ordered gifts for my family to our room, also these were missing. Went back to recepion again and we have been told that theres nothing to do, if you want you can call our service manager but shes not working today. After this show we couldnt go to spa because it took so long time and kids are allowed until 18. Our day was ruined.

Im so surprised that the price is high but service is bad. Not gonna recommend to no-one. Dissapointed!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KristoKrolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

The hotel is located in a wonderful setting close to a lake and water sport amenities are offered such as Kayaking or canoeing- other activities such as mountain biking is also available (one activity is offered part of the price). We stayed in the hotel part and the rooms are beautifully made and very spacious. The Spa area is nicely laid with plenty of amenities offered. The only downside was the food. While the restaurant setting is excellent the food was a let-down. They offer two different alternating menus only. I had the beef and it tasted like an overcooked roast beef- for the price per room, the beef cuts shall be better (own opinion). Also the wines- some wines on the list were not available!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Oliver C, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our activities and room.

We are sorry to hear our restaurant services didn't meet the expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our kitchen to survey better the quality of the dining.

Hopefully overall you had relaxing time while visiting us. We wish you a lovely ending of summer, and Lake Heartily welcome back again!

Team Järvisydän

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is advertized as luxury resort. The area is beautiful and takes your breath away, there's all sorts of fun details everywhere and all in all the design is very imaginative an unique (might not be for everyone's taste). The rooms are big and the spa's great with lot of different style of saunas and a very nice outside area with a pool and a beach. A lot of different activities available either at the lake or elsewhere in the area.

But it's not luxury.
The hotel is priced with a significantly higher price than almost anyting similar in Finland. With that price the customer is allowed to expect five-star facilities and service. That we did not get. Even though a huge room, there was not one well-lit mirror for make-up purposes, bathroom had a sligh sewer smell. Basic info on services lacking from the room (e.g. list of restaurants, activities etc). Restaurant did not have enough capacity to serve the amount of customers they had. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.
The area would need some maintenance/cleaning and better customer sevice. The staff's friendly, but a bit on a passive side (spa staff was excellent).

Liked it, but...

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Kanerva, regards from Järvisydän and thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear Järvisydän did not meet the expectations.

We will forward your comments about the room for us to review possible changes. We apologies the sewer smell in the room, and our maintenance team would have been happy to fix that on the spot.

We will also go through your feedback with our staff representatives as we highly value good customer service.

Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will see you in Järvisydän soon again!

Summer Greetings,
Järvisydän Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

Avoid the firemenu, order a la carte.

We really love this hotel and the settings. Avoid the fire menu in the restaurant. Our food was cold and we told about it to the waitor. They ignored it. They didn’t remake it. The couple next to us had the same problem and nothing was done.

Linnasaari tour was great, They don’t leave you to Sammakkoniemi, but the Linnasaari viewpoint and it’s 3km to Café. Remember this.

Room tip: Don’t go to firemenu, it’s really sad. Hotel rooms are nicer than huts.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Darrya, thank you for the feedback! Our apologies that our restaurant did not leave a good impression this time. We have forwarded your comments to be checked with our restaurant staff in order to improve our services.

Hopefully your overall visit to us was pleasant, and we hope to see you in Järvisydän soon again!

Summer Greetings,
Team Järvisydän

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

The area is nice. But all and all, it was a disappointment. Prices are really high. We booked a small ”igloo” up the hill and once we got there, it was unavailable (renovation). Had to go to reception again and as a guest let them know, someone is fixing the cabin. Funny, that information doesn’t travel between the staff… We didn’t even get apologies from the reception. The spa was small, but nice. We booked a wine tasting, which was nice.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mer20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piikatyttö Järvisydän, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Spa Resort Jarvisydan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear mer20172017, thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry there was confusion with your room when you arrived. We try to learn from this in order to develope our services to better.
Hopefully your stay with us went well otherwise, and we will see you here in Järvisydän soon again!
Summer Regards, Team Järvisydän

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews