We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$341
View deal
Expedia.comUS$341
CheapTicketsUS$341
FindHotelUS$340
Orbitz.comUS$341
TravelocityUS$341
TripadvisorUS$341
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow hotel ice restaurant sleeping bags salmon one night glass igloo unique experience ice room northern lights once in a lifetime private jacuzzi hot water baked potato ice carvings snow and ice bucket list cool experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We slept one night in the ice hotel and one night in the glass igloos. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We were an hour late for our diner, but arrangements were made so that we made it on time for our activity in the evening. We ate one time in the ice restaurant and one time in the Kota restaurant, the restaurants were swapped when the staff realized that it would be easier for us the other way, which was very nice that they really thought about what was best for us and made the suggestion. The ice hotel was really nice (a bit cold, but what else would you expect :) ) and we were offered the glass igloo for both nice if we the ice hotel would be too cold for us in the night so that we could move inside. We were first assigned a glass igloo, but the water turned out to not be working and we were very quickly moved to another one and helped with moving our stuff. The food at breakfast was really nice and tasteful. I would recommend going here and sleeping one night in the ice hotel (just to say that you have done it) and one (or more) night(s) at the glass igloos

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittabT1478OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Firstly thank you for your generous review! We are happy to hear your stay with us was successful and you found the staff helpful both before and during your stay. Making the stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible is our goal. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We spent a night in snowhotel suite and it was so wonderful,amazing experience!! The whole building with its restaurant, churche, icebar and rooms is so special that it is hard to describe it,you just have to try it yourself! We got a warm sleepingbag and it was good sleep, not cold at all. We can warmly recommend to sleep in this snowhotel!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 767ulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the full experience was something special. Hope to meet you again! All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night in the igloo with high expectations. We didn’t get any warm water the evening we arrived, nor the next morning. It was also a bit cold in the igloo and the minibar fridge did not work. The service in the reception as well as the breakfast was ok. Maybe this place is better in the winter

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MicceI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to give us an review. We reviewed your stay with the staff and done repairs in the piping of the Igloos. Hopefully you voiced these with the staff so we had the opportunity to change the igloo. I hope you can give us another change one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Lovely, well thought out 'Igloos' for a one-off experience. Compact, clean with all relevant facilities for a brief but enjoyable, different stay. Unfortunately did not see the Northern Lights but that is a chance everyone takes when visiting. Still had a great time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for your stay with us and reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear you found your stay in the Glass Igloo comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Booked a night in this hotel thinking it was in Iceland near revajick airport however it's in Finland. There are no direct flights from Scotland to finland, would have to get 3 flights to get there, taking 19 hours on a plane, longer than going to America! My 8 year old would not endure this. Emailed to cancel as they took £110 out my account, they say they cannot cancel only move my booking to next year. I doubt there will be direct flights by then. Shocking customer service given current covid climate. I am a single mum and nurse, cannot afford to waste £110. Very disappointed

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank x_janeybaby_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As discussed by private message, we had a special promotion of non-refundable accommodation of 149€ (normally 399€). Regardless of the cancellation policy we were able to change within the same year but not for following year. We hope we are able to meet you here in Finland some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews