We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$340
View deal
Expedia.com
US$340
View deal
CheapTickets
US$340
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$340
TravelocityUS$340
TripadvisorUS$340
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow hotel ice restaurant sleeping bags salmon one night glass igloo unique experience ice room northern lights once in a lifetime private jacuzzi hot water baked potato ice carvings snow and ice bucket list cool experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Booked a night in this hotel thinking it was in Iceland near revajick airport however it's in Finland. There are no direct flights from Scotland to finland, would have to get 3 flights to get there, taking 19 hours on a plane, longer than going to America! My 8 year old would not endure this. Emailed to cancel as they took £110 out my account, they say they cannot cancel only move my booking to next year. I doubt there will be direct flights by then. Shocking customer service given current covid climate. I am a single mum and nurse, cannot afford to waste £110. Very disappointed

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank x_janeybaby_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As discussed by private message, we had a special promotion of non-refundable accommodation of 149€ (normally 399€). Regardless of the cancellation policy we were able to change within the same year but not for following year. We hope we are able to meet you here in Finland some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

This is truly a once in a lifetime experience! (Although it comes with a hefty price tag of €550/night) This was forgotten when we saw the Northern Lights during our stay here! Everyone went out of their room! All ecstatic capturing the dancing lights!

The room has a built in alarm to alert you when the NL is already visible! Your stay also allows you to visit the ice hotel and ice bar for free. There are 2 reindeers available for picture taking as well. The free breakfast was delicious.

It was an hour and half drive from the city to get there. There were gasoline stations and shops along the way. But the vicinity of the hotel is quite isolated. So i suggest you bring some snacks with you, although there are a few chips and chocolates sold at the reception.

Overall - recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel GlassIgloos, Myynti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Thank you for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and saw the Northern Lights. Our hotel is located half an hour from Rovaniemi city center and we offer the shuttle service. There are some nice views along the way so might seem like more time :) Thank again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

We stayed in the glass igloos. The rooms are small and cosy but provide a lovely view of the night sky. Unfortunately we didn't see the aurora. There are plenty of activities to do, like reindeer feeding and exploring the snow hotel and its restaurant and bar. The snow hotel and ice sculptures are really impressive. We did the private jacuzzi and sauna which I don't think was good value for money and probably wouldn't recommend. The food at the restaurant was amazing. All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank katiepee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2020

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 4 couples traveling together. Myself and one other person did all the planning for our trip to Finland. We discussed staying a night in the Ice Hotel but decided against it. We just weren’t sure it would be warm enough. We did take a tour of the ice hotel. We enjoyed the tour, the carvings in the rooms are beautiful. But we were glad we didn’t stay in the hotel. We toured in the evening, I asked why isn’t anyone in their rooms. They said basically it’s not someplace you want to hang out in, just sleep. But it is definitely worth a tour to see the ice carvings. They also have an ice bar where you buy a shot and it’s served in an ice shot glass that you throw against the wall when finished.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review and visiting our hotel! The SnowHotel is not a normal hotel since everything is made of snow and ice. There is -5 degrees so normally our guests don't stay in the rooms before going to sleep. Luckily there are several restaurants and lounge bar to enjoy the evening in the warm before experiencing the night in the cold! Great to hear you enjoyed the tour the carvings. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We spent 8 days in Lapland and stayed at 5 different places. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was our least favorite. The lady at check in was not very pleasant and failed to tell us about the tours of the hotel. We stayed in an igloo, and walked through the ice hotel ourselves. There are MANY rooms, but only a few suites that have snow/ice art. The remaining rooms are just Ice beds with no art. The igloo was fine, with a nice and comfortable bed. However, the bathroom shower leaked all over the floor. Additionally, the hotels claim that they are trying to save the planet by not providing bottles or water etc is completely thrown out the window when there are plastic cups and spoons provided. Why not use bamboo? Or regular glassware/silverware? I was surprised at the lack of amenities at $400 per night. The saving grace was the bartenders, both at the Sky Lounge and the Ice Bar, who were professional AND friendly. We stayed overnight at the Snow Village Ice Hotel in one of their ice rooms and the art work is so much better there.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review. We will definitely reconsider the plastic elements in the igloo. The SnowHotel has about 30 rooms from which approx 10 are suites and rest standard rooms. We wish to offer more affordable accommodation for the guests who want to experience sleeping inside the SnowHotel and the opportunity to upgrade to a suite with more decorations. Great to hear that our staff in the Ice Bar and Sky Bar were helpful to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews