We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$340
View deal
Expedia.comUS$340
CheapTicketsUS$340
Orbitz.comUS$340
TravelocityUS$340
TripadvisorUS$340
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
161
49
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow hotel ice restaurant sleeping bags salmon one night glass igloo unique experience ice room northern lights once in a lifetime private jacuzzi hot water baked potato ice carvings snow and ice bucket list cool experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 4 couples traveling together. Myself and one other person did all the planning for our trip to Finland. We discussed staying a night in the Ice Hotel but decided against it. We just weren’t sure it would be warm enough. We did take a tour of the ice hotel. We enjoyed the tour, the carvings in the rooms are beautiful. But we were glad we didn’t stay in the hotel. We toured in the evening, I asked why isn’t anyone in their rooms. They said basically it’s not someplace you want to hang out in, just sleep. But it is definitely worth a tour to see the ice carvings. They also have an ice bar where you buy a shot and it’s served in an ice shot glass that you throw against the wall when finished.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review and visiting our hotel! The SnowHotel is not a normal hotel since everything is made of snow and ice. There is -5 degrees so normally our guests don't stay in the rooms before going to sleep. Luckily there are several restaurants and lounge bar to enjoy the evening in the warm before experiencing the night in the cold! Great to hear you enjoyed the tour the carvings. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We spent 8 days in Lapland and stayed at 5 different places. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was our least favorite. The lady at check in was not very pleasant and failed to tell us about the tours of the hotel. We stayed in an igloo, and walked through the ice hotel ourselves. There are MANY rooms, but only a few suites that have snow/ice art. The remaining rooms are just Ice beds with no art. The igloo was fine, with a nice and comfortable bed. However, the bathroom shower leaked all over the floor. Additionally, the hotels claim that they are trying to save the planet by not providing bottles or water etc is completely thrown out the window when there are plastic cups and spoons provided. Why not use bamboo? Or regular glassware/silverware? I was surprised at the lack of amenities at $400 per night. The saving grace was the bartenders, both at the Sky Lounge and the Ice Bar, who were professional AND friendly. We stayed overnight at the Snow Village Ice Hotel in one of their ice rooms and the art work is so much better there.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review. We will definitely reconsider the plastic elements in the igloo. The SnowHotel has about 30 rooms from which approx 10 are suites and rest standard rooms. We wish to offer more affordable accommodation for the guests who want to experience sleeping inside the SnowHotel and the opportunity to upgrade to a suite with more decorations. Great to hear that our staff in the Ice Bar and Sky Bar were helpful to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Our long awaited holiday to The Arctic began very badly. Our luggage did not turn up at Rovaniemi Airport. Can hardly blame the Snow Hotel for that.
Beside that everything that the Snowhotel was responsible for worket our perfect.
The staff was so kind, smiling and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nice. Nice beds with a great view to the sky.
Everything went according to the plan, the food was great and the experience of sleeping in the icehotel was special. Would not try it again, but now we can say that we did it.
Can higly recommend the E-motion snowmobile and the Bearhill Husky Tours. Amazing and very dedicated and friendly guides.
All in all a wonderful 3 days in the Arctic Snow hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review and stay! Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Amazing adventure. So well organised as there is so much to do. Plan and book ahead so you get value for your money. This is not going to be the cheap trip but you get what you pay for. Do allow time before planned events so you are not rushing. Be sure you know what you are doing and when. Food is excellent especially the salmon. Staff very helpful. Thanks for great time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review and stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the tips. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in one of the glass igloos a couple of weeks ago and had a fantastic time. The accommodation was quirky and cosy. Everything was spotlessly clean and the glass domed roof enabled a good panoramic view of the night sky. Sadly we didn’t see the Northern lights, but this was more than made up for by the spectacular ice hotel which was on my bucket list to visit. We also enjoyed a safari on electric snow mobiles and fishing on a frozen lake. Much fun was had on a snow shoe excursion in the Forrest, where not falling over in deep snow was a challenge! We also enjoyed cooking sausages over a fire, and ate them with relish after our hard efforts. The food at the onsite restaurants, including the Ice hotel, was delicious. This was a welcome change from our usual weekends in rainy England.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarolineH3817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also activities on site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews