We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget place to relax not far away from Colombo”
Review of The Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beruwala
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was there for a day out with some friends and kids. Service was good, and staff was always concerned about customers. Food worth the price. Not so expensive. Nice and clean place. Also quiet one can relax there. All basic facilities are there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SL_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you during your recent stay at The Palms, Beruwala
We are pleased that you found the location very convenient for you to commute around the city.

We do appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.
Thank You & Warm Regards,
Ruchira Karunarathne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had our annual trip on last week. We were there for two days.I will not recomend this hotel for any one. Because its a very bad experience. If u visit this hotel you will have to face this issues..

Bad rooms
You have to bath salt water in bathrooms.
Poor service qualities(specialy in returant.no one will attend you.for water you have to request for it,i think they are running on lack of staff, but they are chatting each other & not attending to customers. Some times they have given paper serviettes instead of servietts.
when the food are over they take some time to refill. In the menu you have limited selection. Even though the hotel was fully booked.If you sit in a table which dosent indicates reserved,after few minutes staff member comes & say this table is reserved. So you have to move to another table with all your stuff. What i felt was they dont care about customers. Because they know how ever they are getting money.
Pool is restricted after 7pm,which i havent seen in any hotel in sri lanka. They are dropping chemicals to pool from a basket sharp @ 7. Since they are charging higher rates for every thing.they have to concern more about their customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lahiruprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and your comments are well taken. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you were subjected to. Rest assured that we are constantly striving to improve our standards of service.
We truly value your loyalty and appreciate you giving us another opportunity to make our next stay at The Palms, Beruwala a more pleasant one.
Thank You & warm regards
Ruchira Karunarathne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel it is agood hotel
Cooperatives staff
Good rooms wide sea views
The restaurant it gives different types of foods
In breakfast and dinner
With good services
The beaches excellent without rock
Only sand good for swming
Ibrahim aboabdah

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iaboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel to be convenient.

We do appreciate your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Thank you & Warm Regards,
Ruchira Karunarathne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We spent a day at this beautiful hotel and had buffet lunch. The buffet lunch was Ok for the price. Limited choice of food was available. But there were many items for dessert. Overall, a great place to spend a day out and delicious food.

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel close to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and pleased that you like the location of the hotel. We are happy that you have utilized and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Thank you & regards
Ruchira Karunarathne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nicely setup, beach resort if all want is to feel the beach of Indian ocean this place would offers maximum of it. good food but we were expected more sea food. marginally good rooms with old TVs. beds were not comfortable at all two single bed gathered they run all over the place due to wheels on it. pool area is superbe and attractive.

Room Tip: Sea view garden area rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel to be convenient.

We do appreciate your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Thank you & Warm Regards,
Ruchira Karunarathne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.3 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,693 reviews
2.7 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
3.6 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
18.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kalutara
1,270 reviews
17.9 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range: €45 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing