We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
35
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incredible job old house every corner little touches the hustle and bustle fantastic location air conditioning two nights every morning christos honey mattresses hosts savory veranda amenities breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were there two nights. Very clean and the owners are extremely kind. They come to get you at the port to walk you to their place. Good breakfast with simple local food. Organic honey and jams. Air conditioning a bit noisy but we opened the two windows in the room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I8266GSsilvias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I like old restored places when they keep the original ambience and feeling. The owners have made an incredible job. Every detail is found in every corner. The width of the stoned walls is just something to look at. The furniture, even the hangers are pieces of art. It is a high standard B&B, linen is perfect, towels, amenities, etc. Like staying in a palace, lots of them made by Christos.
Kalotina and Christos, the owners are friendly and kind. Breakfast is amazing, which includes greek delicacies.
A great choice in the heart of the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank AriBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastoris_Hydra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mastoris Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear AriBsAs,
It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay :) Thank you for your warm words and wish to see you soon again :)
Wait to see what changes Christos did this year !!!!!
Regards
Kalotina & Christos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a fantastic time. The rooms were tastefully done and the location was not far from the harbour. Kalotina and Chris were fantastic hosts who were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast spread was amazing, such a variety and everything was so fresh. Would definitely go back and stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rallitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastoris_Hydra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mastoris Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Rallitsa,
we look forward treating you again <3 !!!
Thank YOU!!!
Regards
Kalotina & Christos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

First off, a word about the owners. Kalotina and Christos have managed to create a feeling that we are staying in their home as guests. The hotel certainly feels as if it is an extension of their house and it has a very homely aura about it. The children being present (in an extremely friendly and well behaved way), friends of the family dropping in for a chat and coffee, brings out a very calm and appealing image.

The hotel itself is quaint, decorated in a very creative way using old tools to replace everyday inanimate objects (e.g trowels replacing coat hangers, a piece of rope replacing the bar supporting the shower curtain etc) and it is situated in the heart of Hydra. The breakfast was plentiful, balanced and carefully chosen.

An honest family hotel, very clean and the hosts very friendly and accommodating.

Full marks

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank them0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

With all the comments I really expected a bit more, nice location, beautiful old house, but why on earth would one put a 2 m2 bathroom box in a luxury room, no windows just a noisy useless ventilator, you can hear the neighbors..., and you have the nice musty smell of an indian guesthouse; well that said, really great bed and mattresses, great linen, lots of towels and good cushions, good isolating windows ( harbour-noise) healthy breakfast (too late Kalotina), and a bit expensive

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anzinaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastoris_Hydra, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Mastoris Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear "anzinaworld",
we thank you for your time and effort to share with us your experience, which we will take under serious consideration in order to improve our services and our guests comfort during their stay in our guesthouse :)
Regards
Kalotina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews