We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
148
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel private jacuzzi split level family home gorgeous hotel modern amenities hot tub original family beautifully restored mansion the lower level sour cherry special thanks don t miss resident tortoise freshly baked pies junior suite old house
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed in the Sponges suite for our honeymoon, and it was perfect. The room is extremely quiet and private, with its own private terrace overlooking a fig tree and empty lot (it's below another room, so we occasionally heard some footsteps, but not at any critical times). Service was great: The hotel went above and beyond by coordinating the retrieval of my delayed suitcase with Air Canada and the ferry company. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended for a romantic retreat.

Room Tip: Sponges suite was very private and spacious
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robinp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We have stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel previously, and are now in the process of planning our third visit, which should say it all.
Very conveniently located from the port - no need of a donkey to carry your bags.
One of the biggest assets of this hotel is the staff from reception to room clean. Professional and friendly good people.
Small features such as the quality toiletries and breakfast, raise the standard of this hotel to a very high level.
The property is a tastefully renovated old family mansion, keeping the old world charm with modern quality facilities.
I would also like to add the wifi was excellent!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

First class service and an absolutely beautiful room with a very nice private hot tub. Since we showed up on the first day it had rained in 5 months, the hot tub was a savior. A couple of bottles of wine and we were good to go ! The room was immaculate, and the service was perfect. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Japheth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Can't be bothered with a review to be honest because I am not sure what to say that hasn't be said already. This hotel is just perfect and you would be a fool to consider it and not to choose it for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolaos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful location, each room basically has. It's own outdoor space...to sit and drink wine on cool summer evenings. And basically very private. The breakfast was fantastic and the people really wonderful. Close to the port, but far enough away so you don't have to really hear or see the crowds!

If you're a couple...be aware that the beds make a lot of noise. :-)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank N0nickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews