We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple breakfast”
Review of Isalos

Isalos
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Hydra Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Great for people watching as its right next to where the ferry docks. Quick service with good quality Greek food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We ate here for breakfast. Good yogurt, toast and coffee with nice service in a lovely spot right on the waterfront.

1  Thank SAW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Great service, excellent food and friendly staff. In the port area of Hydra and one of the better restaurants for service.

Thank rodgerskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isalos, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Isalos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018
Google Translation

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

On the port, confortable place to have a drink or a fast meal . I suggest strongly for breakfast, a great variety of food and drinks and coffee. Prices are the same of other bars in the port. Waiters are very kind.

1  Thank Maryhope2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isalos, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Isalos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

It was my place to have my morning coffee every day during my stay in Hydra, calm when it is early, the service is really nice, they even remember what you order, as an one the coffee is great because is from the famous italian house Il Dogce! Cappuccino Freddo is the best when it is summer.
I had lunch also once, a fantastic greek salad one of the best of my trip :).
I will go back and I totally recommend , for being in the port, the prices are fair and all is great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yavidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch twice. Great service. Excellent food. We ate pappardelle with smoked trout and spaghetti with prawns. Good wine. And a great location to sit and watch the world go by. Give it a try - you won’t be disappointed.

1  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isalos, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Isalos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018
Google Translation

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isalos also viewed

Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Hydra Town, Hydra
 
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Isalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing