We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, stunning views and great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LUXURU VILLA LUCIA

ATMOSPHERIC NIGHTS AT VILLA LUCIA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ATMOSPHERIC NIGHTS AT VILLA LUCIA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
ATMOSPHERIC NIGHTS AT VILLA LUCIA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sfakaki, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lottie H
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa, stunning views and great location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loukia was very kind to let us stay as e were a group pf 18 year olds girls and boys and struggled to find places to stay as people obviously weren't very keen to let us stay however Loukia kindly trusted us and we are very grateful and had an amazing holiday! It was beautiful big villa with lovely hosts and a stunning view. Enough space for 12 of us easily. Great location, with a very friendly community. Walking distance to the beach, shop, resturaunts and bus stop that is very cheap and easy to get to Rethymnon (buzzing town with amazing bars, restaurants shops and beach with lots to do) and Panormos (also a lovely town with lovely restaurants) . The outdoor dining and lounge area, gardens and pool made the villa absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday would highly recommend for large groups an families. Loukia was a great host answered all our questions kept in very good contact also contacted our airport shuttle to help them find the villa as its off the road a bit and was there to welcome us and say goodbye! Wonderful holiday!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for a large group”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of 10 and stayed in the villa for 7 days in August. The villa owner was very friendly and welcoming, the villa is very luxurious and has everything you could wish for. The external area is fabulous, with a lovely pool, BBQ area and a great covered area with sofas and a dining table. Internally the villa is lovely, with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable seating area and great bedrooms and bathrooms. The villa is within walking distance of a small supermarket, a few restaurants and the beach. Rethymno is a short drive, or taxi ride away and has many restaurants and a lovely old town. We had a fantastic holiday and would thoroughly recommend the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fi0nda
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab family holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Lucia in July 2016 for 10 days and we had the best family holiday. The villa was a little difficult to find as its off the beaten track but once we did we were blown away. The villa is pure luxury. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The air conditioning was very welcome as it was quiet warm at night. We were 7 adults and one child. The privacy and security meant that we never had to worry about anything. The pool while small was perfect for everyone. The facilities in the villa were top of the range. It was about a 10 min walk to the nearest shops and taverns and beach. The owners were very helpfully and always on hand for anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and luxury of the property
Liked least: The kitchen was a little small for the number of people that can stay there but very well equiped and the large outside area more than makes up for it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yury1080
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect place for wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 wonderful days at Villa Lucia with our kids and granddaughter. First of all, it is great location: very secluded, but close to the beaches and nearby town Rethymnon. You still would need a car to get around though. The villa is very new with all the futures you'd need: spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, the kitchen with all the amenities, the pool, patio and even separate grill/barbeque area. And even though we did not spent much time at the house, it was great to get back and relax watching sunset from the patio with glass of wine.The owners are very nice and helpful. They gave us an advise on places to eat, shop and see. I also have to say that it was priced reasonably for such place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privasy
Liked least: Size of the shower room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katusha25
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing luxurious villa for a great family vacation”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Lucia for 10 days: a group of 4 adults plus a child. The villa's location is incredibly close to Rethymno, beaches, and shops. The owner, Lucia, is super nice and welcoming. She was always very helpful with any questions and suggestions. The villa itself is brand new, everything is neat and clean. The pool is big enough. Amazing sea views right from the pool side. We did not spend much time at the villa during the day as there is so much to see and do in Crete. However, many evenings we made dinner on the grill by the pool side and enjoyed our company. Overall, I would strongly recommend this villa to any group with or without children. Rethymno is a beautiul city just 10 minutes drive from the villa, which makes it so convenient. If you are looking for the villa with 5+ qualities, but like the privacy and seclusion, this villa is a MUST!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing