We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
115
30
4
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
30
4
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday enjoy your stay amazing week quiet holiday local tavernas min drive large balcony nice beach sea view self catering air conditioning supermarket crete nightlife euro coach village
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Returned to the Radamanthys hotel again this year and yet again what a great time we had. fantastic welcome from the owner, great room, immaculate and spotless. this is the true definition of a family hotel.
we had the pleasure of Anna looking after us in the day and Dassos (sorry mate might have spelt that wrong)at night. both made are stay fantastic. nothing to much trouble, food first class and became rather partial to the odd glass of raki, the owners Maria and Niko invited us out for dinner and what a wonderful night we had, (thank you so much) Pool area spotless and ideal for catching the sun and relaxing, Anna always on hand to help and always smiling. we cant recommend this superbly run family hotel enough , thanks guys see you next year

Room Tip: great view from upper rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly and clean hotel with excellent sea views and spacious rooms for very little cost. We will definitely return here some day.

I recommend renting a car to get here from the airport and ensure you have data roaming enabled or a GPS for navigation as it is a few Kms to reasonable nightlife and selection of restaurants.
The internet is the fastest I've ever experienced and the TV coverage wide ranging. We had breakfast by the pool on the first morning which was good value but then used a supermarket about 500m away to buy our own breakfast for the rest of the week. I cannot fault this place although the steep hill is certainly a challenge for some cars to get up until you get the hang of it. Highly recommended, thank you Maria, Anna and the chap behind the bar (sorry we forgot your name by the time we wrote this). It was a great first week experience in Vrete for us

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Radamanthys and yet again thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartments were spotless as was the complex itself. It's small and there is a good family atmosphere. Marianthy & Anna made us very welcome and nothing was too much bother for them.
There is a very steep hill up to the apartments which is not for the faint hearted but it is short and it means there is a lovely view from the complex.
There are good restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to drive anywhere.
It's an ideal place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend the Radamanthys apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Sandra
Thank you so much for your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our property.
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting here for many years for short breaks in June and September. We take our main holiday in 5 star hotels but this place is always our go to for a relaxing time. The owner is the loveliest lady who can not do enough for us along with the wonderful staff. This year was very special as I was celebrating my 60th and we went with family and friends 19 together. Marianthis pulled out all the stops and the lovely Anna looked after us in the bar. Nothing is too much trouble they even got in our favourite drinks! The apartments are spacious and very clean each year something else is added.

We will be returning again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne190753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Anne,
Thank you for your excellent comments.
I wish you healthy and happiness for ever.
All the best. My best wishes for the wedding of your son.
My best regards to Mr Graham.
My best regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful complex, nice pool. Apartment was lovely, very clean a spacious with a great view from the balcony. The owner was very kind, warm, approachable and helpful. The pice was very reasonable for the 7 nights we stayed. Plenty of public transport or hire cars if toy needed them. Beach a few minutes walk up the road. Hill to apartment is steep. We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments.
Looking forward to hosting you again in our property.
Kind regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews