We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radamanthys Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I stayed in an apartment for one week at the end of August. The apartment was on the ground floor and the small terrace, with mint planted around the edge, gave on to the reception so unfortunately no sea view. The place was spotless and extremely well taken care of. The apartment itself was functional, spacious and equipped with all the necessities although quite basic. The pool was a delight, just big enough. I would advise having a car if you stay here (I didn't) because there are few restaurants or shops nearby and there is also a steep hill to get to the apartments. What made my holiday memorable was the people. Marianthe (owner), Anna (mornings) and Tassos (evenings) were so warm, welcoming, and caring they made me feel most comfortable and at home. This you do not get in a normal resort hotel, and for me is so important. A mix of sun, good food, raki and lovely people : what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside appartment which also has sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Returned to the Radamanthys hotel again this year and yet again what a great time we had. fantastic welcome from the owner, great room, immaculate and spotless. this is the true definition of a family hotel.
we had the pleasure of Anna looking after us in the day and Dassos (sorry mate might have spelt that wrong)at night. both made are stay fantastic. nothing to much trouble, food first class and became rather partial to the odd glass of raki, the owners Maria and Niko invited us out for dinner and what a wonderful night we had, (thank you so much) Pool area spotless and ideal for catching the sun and relaxing, Anna always on hand to help and always smiling. we cant recommend this superbly run family hotel enough , thanks guys see you next year

Room Tip: great view from upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly and clean hotel with excellent sea views and spacious rooms for very little cost. We will definitely return here some day.

I recommend renting a car to get here from the airport and ensure you have data roaming enabled or a GPS for navigation as it is a few Kms to reasonable nightlife and selection of restaurants.
The internet is the fastest I've ever experienced and the TV coverage wide ranging. We had breakfast by the pool on the first morning which was good value but then used a supermarket about 500m away to buy our own breakfast for the rest of the week. I cannot fault this place although the steep hill is certainly a challenge for some cars to get up until you get the hang of it. Highly recommended, thank you Maria, Anna and the chap behind the bar (sorry we forgot your name by the time we wrote this). It was a great first week experience in Vrete for us

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Radamanthys and yet again thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartments were spotless as was the complex itself. It's small and there is a good family atmosphere. Marianthy & Anna made us very welcome and nothing was too much bother for them.
There is a very steep hill up to the apartments which is not for the faint hearted but it is short and it means there is a lovely view from the complex.
There are good restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to drive anywhere.
It's an ideal place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend the Radamanthys apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Sandra
Thank you so much for your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our property.
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting here for many years for short breaks in June and September. We take our main holiday in 5 star hotels but this place is always our go to for a relaxing time. The owner is the loveliest lady who can not do enough for us along with the wonderful staff. This year was very special as I was celebrating my 60th and we went with family and friends 19 together. Marianthis pulled out all the stops and the lovely Anna looked after us in the bar. Nothing is too much trouble they even got in our favourite drinks! The apartments are spacious and very clean each year something else is added.

We will be returning again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne190753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Anne,
Thank you for your excellent comments.
I wish you healthy and happiness for ever.
All the best. My best wishes for the wedding of your son.
My best regards to Mr Graham.
My best regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sfakaki
84.6 km away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#4 of 8 in Sfakaki
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
#1 of 8 in Sfakaki
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.4 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
0.2 km away
Agelia Beach Hotel
Agelia Beach Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sfakaki
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Alkionis Beach Hotel
Alkionis Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sfakaki
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radamanthys Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radamanthys Apartments

Address: | Rethymno, Sfakaki, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Sfakaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Price Range: €26 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radamanthys Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radamanthy's hotel is located in Sfakaki Pangalochori, just 10km east of the old town of Rethymnon (almost in the center of Crete). It is built on a hill just 50 meters from the main road of Crete and 350m from the nearest beach ,150m from the tavernas, super markets etc and 1000m from the nearest pharmacy. The complex offers to visitors a spectacular view and is within walking distance from restaurants, bar kafe etc. Radamanthy's Hotel Apartments consists of 17 spacious and fully furnished apartments,14 two-room apartments and 3 studios. All apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen. (Fridge Electric Hob, kettle, pots, dishes, etc.) They are also equipped with air-condition, safe, TV, hairdryer, satellite TV and free wifi access for all residents. Each apartment retains the privacy (private entrance and balconies), ensuring complete privacy of the occupants. The apartments are arranged in such a way that the visitors enjoy the idyllic views of the area and the deep blue sea, from any point of the complex, without feeling of being in an organized housing complex. The view across the area from each apartment is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radamanthys Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radamanthys Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
Radamanthys Apartments Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing