We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radamanthys Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ekavi Hotel(Rethymnon)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grace(Sfakaki)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dedalos Beach(Rethymnon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
110
27
3
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
27
3
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoy your stayrelaxing holidayquiet at nightsea viewsupermarketcretetaxinightlifemaria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly and clean hotel with excellent sea views and spacious rooms for very little cost. We will definitely return here some day.

I recommend renting a car to get here from the airport and ensure you have data roaming enabled or a GPS for navigation as it is a few Kms to reasonable nightlife and selection of restaurants.
The internet is the fastest I've ever experienced and the TV coverage wide ranging. We had breakfast by the pool on the first morning which was good value but then used a supermarket about 500m away to buy our own breakfast for the rest of the week. I cannot fault this place although the steep hill is certainly a challenge for some cars to get up until you get the hang of it. Highly recommended, thank you Maria, Anna and the chap behind the bar (sorry we forgot your name by the time we wrote this). It was a great first week experience in Vrete for us

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Radamanthys and yet again thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartments were spotless as was the complex itself. It's small and there is a good family atmosphere. Marianthy & Anna made us very welcome and nothing was too much bother for them.
There is a very steep hill up to the apartments which is not for the faint hearted but it is short and it means there is a lovely view from the complex.
There are good restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to drive anywhere.
It's an ideal place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend the Radamanthys apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Sandra
Thank you so much for your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our property.
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting here for many years for short breaks in June and September. We take our main holiday in 5 star hotels but this place is always our go to for a relaxing time. The owner is the loveliest lady who can not do enough for us along with the wonderful staff. This year was very special as I was celebrating my 60th and we went with family and friends 19 together. Marianthis pulled out all the stops and the lovely Anna looked after us in the bar. Nothing is too much trouble they even got in our favourite drinks! The apartments are spacious and very clean each year something else is added.

We will be returning again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne190753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Anne,
Thank you for your excellent comments.
I wish you healthy and happiness for ever.
All the best. My best wishes for the wedding of your son.
My best regards to Mr Graham.
My best regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful complex, nice pool. Apartment was lovely, very clean a spacious with a great view from the balcony. The owner was very kind, warm, approachable and helpful. The pice was very reasonable for the 7 nights we stayed. Plenty of public transport or hire cars if toy needed them. Beach a few minutes walk up the road. Hill to apartment is steep. We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments.
Looking forward to hosting you again in our property.
Kind regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Although we stayed for only one night, there was a truly warm welcome at the reception. This is a family business, not a faceless multinational chain and they genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and be comfortable. I was very happy with everything we experienced and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments.
It's our pleasure to enjoy your holidays. Looking forward to seeing you again in our property.
Regards
Marianthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews