We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and very uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radamanthys Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived late in the evening, as well as the lighting in the village (Sfakaki) almost there, then we threw in a vacant lot in the dark and said: "Go there, the bus is not driven to the hotel." I was raised with the bags and suitcase on a very steep hill in the dark and thought as if to get safe and unharmed. A good start, but it was only the beginning. The smell in the room was just awful - damp and mustiness, and soon found out why the shower is literally right on the floor with wooden flooring, which is constantly wet because no time to dry out. Holder for the soul does not correspond to the size of a watering can shower))) Fasten only in the position that the jet shoots up))) Sink with mold and plumbing with a touch of lime, toilet with reddish streaks - not clean. Mirror splashed all toothpaste from former guests. Liquid hand soap in an attractive container - all in the photo. The floors are not washed either with us or are likely to have. Dust on the ceiling and all over the place. Sea view rooms have a pair, the rest or the basement or on the wall. The sound from the electric panel shrill buzzing as of transformer station - sleep the first two nights was very hard, and then used to))) A surprising number, but the air conditioning in the room did not work, as you do not pay rent for them - 6 euros per day! Go to the sea too far and uncomfortable (still the same unlit slope). We visited all the taverns in the neighborhood: there is nothing to suggest.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Сергей А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianthi A, Owner at Radamanthys Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Sir,

I'm sorry for your slanderous comments. You know very well that the photos you post as well as your comments do not reflect reality. They are manufactured and intended to discredit our hotel.

I am also sorry that you illegally and secretly hosted for several days people in your apartment, without having informed the reception.

As soon as it became apparent, we contacted your travel agent (ANEX TRAVEL), denouncing this action and we simply precisely followed their instructions.

It is clear that the evllution of this incident dissatisfied you and you left threatening to discredit our hotel.
I was hoping there was more responsibility and honesty from you.

I hope you were more responsible and honest.

Sincerely,

Marianthi Androulaki

The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights earlier in September. The apartments are comfortable and very clean and are looked after by brilliant staff who looked after us well. Thank you sandy for the yummy club sandwiches!The pool is great and just the right size, the views are spectacular and yes there is a hill but unless you have mobility issues its fine to walk up and down. Go for a pedicure at the bottom of the hill and there are some good tavernas nearby for dinner. Have a great time you'll be well looked after!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TralalaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My partner and I are just back from a wonderful 9 day holiday staying at Radamanthys apartments. The apartment was very clean as was the rest of the complex.
The staff were brilliant and couldnt do enough for you, even phoning the transfer company a few times to ensure that we were being picked up outside the apartments even though we had been dropped off at the bottom of the hill when we arrived.
They offer clothes washing facilities for a very reasonable €5 per load.
Air con is a reasonable €7 per day and well worth it
I would definitely stay here again if/when we visit Crete again.

Room Tip: dont be put off by the hill to get to the apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosstifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We visit Radamanty's beginning of July. There was only two of us me and my daughter. Marion the owner and all staff were so amazing friendly and helpful. We feels from the beginning so looking after:) The apartment was really big, clean and in the kitchen was everything what we need it. Swimming pool good size and evrywhere was always so clean ( Giorgos lol) little play house for the little ones was really nice to have:)
Great views of the seafrom the pool . There was only one thing THE HILL which i found on the first day little bit to much but after couple of days you can just used to and was fine:) This place is amazing and we will come back there.

Thank you so much for Marion xxx

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly let me address the Hill, yes it's steep and yes it's quite long.

The hotel it's self is gorgeous, the people are amazing, if not a little short on the ground. They will bend over backwards to help you and get to know you, so your holiday is a good as it can be, the pools a lot larger than it looks which surprised me, yes it's no Olympic pool but to just cool down in you can fit a fair few people in it and it's about 2m deep at one end so the kids leave you alone. Great views of the sea from the pool and it's relatively close to a supermarket although the closest one is the most expensive, if you turn right at the bottom of the hill you'll walk about 10 mins but that supermarket is far cheaper. If you want the city the bus tickets are purchased in the supermarket and the stop is left under the bridge by a cafe with huge coffee and snacks sign. There's parking if you hire a car, plenty of it, just don't hire from car auto, the car just wanted to die, as soon as it found the hill I feared it might! It's very secluded sfakaki so the beach is quite quiet if you stay away from the main hotel down there, but if you head to Thalassi he will happily invite you to his beach :) and for dinner and a drink and whatever you want basically! I do recommend dinner there if you don't want to cook, his food is the best on the island and he will treat you and treat you even more when you go back :) lovely guy as well!

The room in the hotel is spacious and very comfortable, especially the bed! Air con will cost you €7 a night but it's a fair price the Island Is so so hot! The safe €12 but you don't need to worry about that, there really isn't crime on Crete! I left about €400 out one day and the money was tucked away for me and the staff came to tell me where it was as soon as I came back

If you like a drink, head to the bar, after a night or two you'll know why and that's the best point to end on!

Go and enjoy it won't let you down

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank McPherson308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sfakaki
0.8 km away
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
#1 of 8 in Sfakaki
604 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#4 of 8 in Sfakaki
67 reviews
16.4 km away
Camari Garden Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#2 of 22 in Platanias
429 reviews
1.9 km away
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
#26 of 177 in Rethymnon
774 reviews
66.4 km away
Cosmi Apartments
Cosmi Apartments
#23 of 35 in Kato Gouves
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radamanthys Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radamanthys Apartments

Address: | Rethymno, Sfakaki, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Sfakaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Price Range: €27 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radamanthys Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radamanthy's hotel is located in Sfakaki Pangalochori, just 10km east of the old town of Rethymnon (almost in the center of Crete). It is built on a hill just 50 meters from the main road of Crete and 350m from the nearest beach ,150m from the tavernas, super markets etc and 1000m from the nearest pharmacy. The complex offers to visitors a spectacular view and is within walking distance from restaurants, bar kafe etc. Radamanthy's Hotel Apartments consists of 17 spacious and fully furnished apartments,14 two-room apartments and 3 studios. All apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen. (Fridge Electric Hob, kettle, pots, dishes, etc.) They are also equipped with air-condition, safe, TV, hairdryer, satellite TV and free wifi access for all residents. Each apartment retains the privacy (private entrance and balconies), ensuring complete privacy of the occupants. The apartments are arranged in such a way that the visitors enjoy the idyllic views of the area and the deep blue sea, from any point of the complex, without feeling of being in an organized housing complex. The view across the area from each apartment is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radamanthys Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radamanthys Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
Radamanthys Apartments Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing