We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grace(Sfakaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
114
29
3
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
29
3
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidayenjoy your stayquiet holidaylocal tavernasnice beachsea viewsupermarketcretetaxinightlifemariaraki
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We visit Radamanty's beginning of July. There was only two of us me and my daughter. Marion the owner and all staff were so amazing friendly and helpful. We feels from the beginning so looking after:) The apartment was really big, clean and in the kitchen was everything what we need it. Swimming pool good size and evrywhere was always so clean ( Giorgos lol) little play house for the little ones was really nice to have:)
Great views of the seafrom the pool . There was only one thing THE HILL which i found on the first day little bit to much but after couple of days you can just used to and was fine:) This place is amazing and we will come back there.

Thank you so much for Marion xxx

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly let me address the Hill, yes it's steep and yes it's quite long.

The hotel it's self is gorgeous, the people are amazing, if not a little short on the ground. They will bend over backwards to help you and get to know you, so your holiday is a good as it can be, the pools a lot larger than it looks which surprised me, yes it's no Olympic pool but to just cool down in you can fit a fair few people in it and it's about 2m deep at one end so the kids leave you alone. Great views of the sea from the pool and it's relatively close to a supermarket although the closest one is the most expensive, if you turn right at the bottom of the hill you'll walk about 10 mins but that supermarket is far cheaper. If you want the city the bus tickets are purchased in the supermarket and the stop is left under the bridge by a cafe with huge coffee and snacks sign. There's parking if you hire a car, plenty of it, just don't hire from car auto, the car just wanted to die, as soon as it found the hill I feared it might! It's very secluded sfakaki so the beach is quite quiet if you stay away from the main hotel down there, but if you head to Thalassi he will happily invite you to his beach :) and for dinner and a drink and whatever you want basically! I do recommend dinner there if you don't want to cook, his food is the best on the island and he will treat you and treat you even more when you go back :) lovely guy as well!

The room in the hotel is spacious and very comfortable, especially the bed! Air con will cost you €7 a night but it's a fair price the Island Is so so hot! The safe €12 but you don't need to worry about that, there really isn't crime on Crete! I left about €400 out one day and the money was tucked away for me and the staff came to tell me where it was as soon as I came back

If you like a drink, head to the bar, after a night or two you'll know why and that's the best point to end on!

Go and enjoy it won't let you down

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank McPherson308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review whilst sitting on my balcony at radamanthys. I have to say this is one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in.

We knew it was a quiet resort as we researched the area but that was not a problem, neither was the hill, but I could see how that may cause some people difficulties. However that's not the problem of the owners.

The views are stunning. You can see right down to the beach, the rooms are very clean and very spacious. There is myself my fiance and her daughter here and plenty of room.

The food is good, and the prices are good too. There are a cple restaurants in local vacinity which are excellent, and the local bus service which is every 15 mins goes through platanais and into rethymnon town in no time at all, both places worth a visit.

The complex has a nice size pool with plenty sun loungers, and no loud music at all. Perfect for recharging the batteries and unwinding.

All in all I would not hesitate to come back here.

Thank you to the very friendly owners and staff. Having and amazing week.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms were very clean and well serviced throughout our two week stay. I was very disappointed on arrival to be told that we had to pay to use the AC. This was not stated on the site i used to book. At 7 euros a day was a big expense for the two week stay. We opted not to pay for this. I think it would be fairer for the cost to be included in the price and not to be hidden. That said we enjoyed our stay . It is a steep hill to get to the apartments but worth it. Wifi which was free worked very well throughout the complex. The staff were lovely. A special thank you to Sophia who kept our room spotless. The Tavernas nearby were excellent.
Overall we would recommend to our friends and family. The sea view from our room A9 was wonderful..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradford T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

we have just returned from 10 days at the Radamanthys apartments. had a great time , rooms spotless and well maintained, pool area and bar also spotless, reasonable prices at the bar and the staff were great ( Sandy , George and Sophie) great fun and very efficient. The owner couldn't have been more helpful. all in all would definitely go again , great value for money, we had a car for the 10 days which I would say is a must ( Lots of free parking) the hill is steep and would be a challenge for all but the fittest, thanks for a great time guys , will see you again one day

Room Tip: Sea view is fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank barkas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews