We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radamanthys Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My partner and I are just back from a wonderful 9 day holiday staying at Radamanthys apartments. The apartment was very clean as was the rest of the complex.
The staff were brilliant and couldnt do enough for you, even phoning the transfer company a few times to ensure that we were being picked up outside the apartments even though we had been dropped off at the bottom of the hill when we arrived.
They offer clothes washing facilities for a very reasonable €5 per load.
Air con is a reasonable €7 per day and well worth it
I would definitely stay here again if/when we visit Crete again.

Room Tip: dont be put off by the hill to get to the apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosstifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

We visit Radamanty's beginning of July. There was only two of us me and my daughter. Marion the owner and all staff were so amazing friendly and helpful. We feels from the beginning so looking after:) The apartment was really big, clean and in the kitchen was everything what we need it. Swimming pool good size and evrywhere was always so clean ( Giorgos lol) little play house for the little ones was really nice to have:)
Great views of the seafrom the pool . There was only one thing THE HILL which i found on the first day little bit to much but after couple of days you can just used to and was fine:) This place is amazing and we will come back there.

Thank you so much for Marion xxx

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly let me address the Hill, yes it's steep and yes it's quite long.

The hotel it's self is gorgeous, the people are amazing, if not a little short on the ground. They will bend over backwards to help you and get to know you, so your holiday is a good as it can be, the pools a lot larger than it looks which surprised me, yes it's no Olympic pool but to just cool down in you can fit a fair few people in it and it's about 2m deep at one end so the kids leave you alone. Great views of the sea from the pool and it's relatively close to a supermarket although the closest one is the most expensive, if you turn right at the bottom of the hill you'll walk about 10 mins but that supermarket is far cheaper. If you want the city the bus tickets are purchased in the supermarket and the stop is left under the bridge by a cafe with huge coffee and snacks sign. There's parking if you hire a car, plenty of it, just don't hire from car auto, the car just wanted to die, as soon as it found the hill I feared it might! It's very secluded sfakaki so the beach is quite quiet if you stay away from the main hotel down there, but if you head to Thalassi he will happily invite you to his beach :) and for dinner and a drink and whatever you want basically! I do recommend dinner there if you don't want to cook, his food is the best on the island and he will treat you and treat you even more when you go back :) lovely guy as well!

The room in the hotel is spacious and very comfortable, especially the bed! Air con will cost you €7 a night but it's a fair price the Island Is so so hot! The safe €12 but you don't need to worry about that, there really isn't crime on Crete! I left about €400 out one day and the money was tucked away for me and the staff came to tell me where it was as soon as I came back

If you like a drink, head to the bar, after a night or two you'll know why and that's the best point to end on!

Go and enjoy it won't let you down

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank McPherson308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review whilst sitting on my balcony at radamanthys. I have to say this is one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in.

We knew it was a quiet resort as we researched the area but that was not a problem, neither was the hill, but I could see how that may cause some people difficulties. However that's not the problem of the owners.

The views are stunning. You can see right down to the beach, the rooms are very clean and very spacious. There is myself my fiance and her daughter here and plenty of room.

The food is good, and the prices are good too. There are a cple restaurants in local vacinity which are excellent, and the local bus service which is every 15 mins goes through platanais and into rethymnon town in no time at all, both places worth a visit.

The complex has a nice size pool with plenty sun loungers, and no loud music at all. Perfect for recharging the batteries and unwinding.

All in all I would not hesitate to come back here.

Thank you to the very friendly owners and staff. Having and amazing week.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms were very clean and well serviced throughout our two week stay. I was very disappointed on arrival to be told that we had to pay to use the AC. This was not stated on the site i used to book. At 7 euros a day was a big expense for the two week stay. We opted not to pay for this. I think it would be fairer for the cost to be included in the price and not to be hidden. That said we enjoyed our stay . It is a steep hill to get to the apartments but worth it. Wifi which was free worked very well throughout the complex. The staff were lovely. A special thank you to Sophia who kept our room spotless. The Tavernas nearby were excellent.
Overall we would recommend to our friends and family. The sea view from our room A9 was wonderful..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradford T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sfakaki
84.6 km away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#4 of 8 in Sfakaki
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
Thalassi Hotel-Apts
#1 of 8 in Sfakaki
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.4 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
0.2 km away
Agelia Beach Hotel
Agelia Beach Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sfakaki
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Alkionis Beach Hotel
Alkionis Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sfakaki
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radamanthys Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radamanthys Apartments

Address: | Rethymno, Sfakaki, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Sfakaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sfakaki
Price Range: €26 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radamanthys Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radamanthy's hotel is located in Sfakaki Pangalochori, just 10km east of the old town of Rethymnon (almost in the center of Crete). It is built on a hill just 50 meters from the main road of Crete and 350m from the nearest beach ,150m from the tavernas, super markets etc and 1000m from the nearest pharmacy. The complex offers to visitors a spectacular view and is within walking distance from restaurants, bar kafe etc. Radamanthy's Hotel Apartments consists of 17 spacious and fully furnished apartments,14 two-room apartments and 3 studios. All apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen. (Fridge Electric Hob, kettle, pots, dishes, etc.) They are also equipped with air-condition, safe, TV, hairdryer, satellite TV and free wifi access for all residents. Each apartment retains the privacy (private entrance and balconies), ensuring complete privacy of the occupants. The apartments are arranged in such a way that the visitors enjoy the idyllic views of the area and the deep blue sea, from any point of the complex, without feeling of being in an organized housing complex. The view across the area from each apartment is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radamanthys Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radamanthys Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
Radamanthys Apartments Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing