We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
383
200
61
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
200
61
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine trees family room sea view suite cala ratjada animation team well sound proofed sheltered bay entertainment area rock night mini club evening entertainment living room kids club fantastic entertainment pool games family holiday buffet style food
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the facilities here are great for a family. The kids have amazing, safe pools with slides that will keep them entertained for hours, even the small ones since the pools are shallow. The food is good but what really makes this place is literally every single person that works here. Never before have I felt as welcome at a resort and then genuine banter and interaction with the kids is outstanding. Can't recommend highly enough for a family vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mr_olafsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr.Olafsson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.

It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pinos Park Hotel for a week at the beginning of August.

We chose this hotel because it looked like it catered for all ages.
We had to entertain our two sons aged 8 and 11, and our daughter aged 16. My mum also came with my husband and I, and we met my sister and her family there too, they also have 3 children. As you can see we were a fairly large party.

We all had the most wonderful week. The staff were lovely, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
We booked 2 double bedrooms which slept 3, and decided to have a boys room and a girls room!

Unfortunately we were unable to choose our rooms online before we arrived as the website promised. We wanted our rooms to be next to each other. They couldn't do this for us on arrival but said they could sort it out for the following day, which they did.

There's lots to do if you want to, a nice pool to lounge by if you don't. The beach is a very short stroll through the pine trees, it's beautiful, a lovely little bay. My nephew did get stung by a jellyfish though whilst snorkelling so watch out for them.
Aqua gym every day was great, made me feel I was burning off a few of the calories that I was constantly consuming!!
The children (big and small!) joined in the Iberostar club dance every day!! Lots of fun!! Oh, there's a fabulous kids pool too,away from the main pool area so they can be loud and splash about and shriek with delight, as they whoosh down the fun slides, without disturbing anyone! They had such fun in this pool!

The kids clubs were great. The youngest in our party enjoyed the mini club, the others sometimes went to maxi club and my daughter went to the teen club. The entertainment staff were all amazing, they worked so hard, were always friendly and cheerful.

The food was lovely too, we went all inclusive which we would definitely do again. Lots to choose from, really lovely fish, king prawns, salads etc... I have to have a gluten free diet, it was very helpful that all dishes have allergy information cards above them so I knew what was each dish.

Evening entertainment was a very high standard and had something to suit everyone. What better way to end a day in the sun, to sit and watch a show with your favourite cocktail!!

So to sum it up, we loved it....a fabulous family holiday. We will definitely be back!!!
Thank you to all the staff who helped make our holiday such a joy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Karen,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Pinos Park for your recent holiday.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We holidayed here as a family in high season during the school holidays in August 2017. Arrived and went to the restaurant and for lunch and it was packed, noisy and absolutely full of kids. Not a great first impression.

We have two kids 4&6 and I have to say the facilities for kids here are really great but it was just too busy and noisy every day and night.

The food was really good - impressed that there was lobster, saw caviar one night, good sushi, massive variety and something for everyone all the time.

The staff were also excellent throughout - cleaners, restaurant, animation team etc

Down side for us - too packed. No sun loungers free around the pool by 10am, poor soundproofing in the bedrooms - we were kept awake by a snoring man next door two nights, heels tapping on the door above us until all hours, music from the hotel opposite every night until 11pm. Also queues at the food hall, we struggled to find an empty table to sit at, it felt like a school canteen - this made the experience feel quite cheap and we paid a lot for the week away (all inclusive.) We also felt the size of the pools was not adequate for the size of hotel and number of guests - again water packed with people!

The beach next door is quite nice but was also insanely busy!

Advice - avoid school holidays unless you really do want to be kept awake until all hours and don't mind literally hundreds of 1/2/3/4 year olds everywhere. Didn't see many older kids here. The mini disco definitely suited preschoolers the most.

You live and learn. If I won the lottery, I'd like to revisit in September when the schools go back for a different experience.
It would probably be dramatically different and so much more positive.

Disappointed. Expensive and not relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Britraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear customer,

We appreciate so much that you have found time to describe your experience after being with us in the hotel IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.

It is a great pleasure to heir that you have enjoyed of all our services and has shared them with all travelers that are using Tripadviser. It was disappointing to know that you have coincided with children on your stay. Of course, August in Mallorca is the top of summer season and all hotels are full, especially Club Cala Barca, because it is the best option for holidays due to its high service level and geographical situation. There is no chance to find another similar option to stay in a natural park and beautiful beach with no more human constructions. An idyllic area to have your deserving holidays with all your family. We are sorry that you haven’t relaxed as much as we would wish to. May be next year, after having won the lottery, you come back to try us again and enjoy one hundred per cent.
On the meanwhile, please keep on your memory the delicious food, marvelous views, the smiles of our staff and fun that you had with our animation teem.

We will be looking forward to see you soon again.
With best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed here last week, arrived with my toddler and Partner and baby bump early afternoon only to be told there was no rooms available at the Hotel and we would have to go next door to the equivalent hotel for a night, in a very blasé manner and made to wait 40 minutes in a non air-conditioned lobby before receiving the news - not quite the warm welcome we were expecting. Trudged next door in the blistering heat to an awful hotel in red of a full refurb, again waited another 40 mins to check in and for for bags to arrive only to be shown to room where had to carry pram up 2 flights of stairs to the most revolting room which we couldn't physically get the pram into because it was so narrow. Back to Pinos Park to let them know that what they had offered was absolutely unacceptable and that we wanted a refund for the week and would find somewhere else to stay. Suddenly then they found us a room, so back over with bags again to Pinos Park but we had to wait a further 40 minutes until it was fully cleaned and ready for us. We had been up since 4am, travelling with a toddler and it is now 5pm! Not happy! Whats the point of getting an early flight if your afternoon is just wasted hanging around waiting for rooms?! Finally got to the room and it stank of bleach, the whole experience just not what I expect of a supposedly 4 star Iberostar hotel.
Following day, sink blocked(was this what bleach was disguising?) - need to get maintenance guy out - then realise that the safe was broken and needed replacing - again someone else had to come out. This should be time spent relaxing with family not organising solutions to maintenance issues. Room tiny and smelt damp due to poor ventilation and an archaic air con system.
Explored possibility of moving hotels after our initial experience had sullied the start of our holiday but in the end we gave up because of peak season and not wanting to spend the start of a weeks holiday moving again.
We were promised a room upgrade and complimentary drinks by Reception staff as a gesture of goodwill for any inconvenience. We never got a room upgrade even though every day when we inquired on reception they advised us that there would be one the following day - we just gave up in the end. We were then told we had free drinks for the last 3 days of our stay. We ordered 50 euros of drinks over 3 days(we barely spent any time in the Hotel) only to be told on check out that these had been ordered incorrectly - some at the wrong bar, we were only entitled to free drinks in the restaurant allegedly?! - and that we would have to pay for them all. I refused on principle and they said they were ringing the police. Manager nowhere to be seen. Again just really poor handling of the situation from inexperienced staff who urged me to complain on Trip Advisor?! Not sure of their job satisfaction working at Pinos Park.
The only thing going for this hotel is the location, the beach is lovely, the situation in the Pine Trees is pretty but my experience of the hotel itself was extremely poor.
I will never stay in a Iberostar Hotel again after this experience - it was just awful. Loved Majorca and the time with my family though - you never took that away from us Iberostar!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nattynat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Pinos Park for your recent holiday and for taking the time to notify us. On the other hand we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.

Overbooking is a highly exceptional situation for IBEROSTAR. We work hard to prevent this from happening and whenever we reach the maximum occupation, we immediately inform all of the cooperating tour operators to carry out an immediate sales stop. However, it can happen that some reservations are made simultaneously just prior to our notification. In order to guarantee our clients the possibility to vacation with us, we do our utmost to plan and organize an alternative accommodation in a different hotel in the same area and with similar characteristics helping our guests the best we can in order to minimize the related inconveniences.

Regarding the problems in your room with the blocked sink and the broken safe, we are very sorry to hear about this. However for the management of repairs and maintenance work in our establishment, our technicians immediately correct any minor damage. We are very happy that you reported these defects so that they could be repaired quickly as is our policy.

Also, we regret that in the final moments of your holiday that there was a misunderstanding over payment and that the complimentary drinks that we were referring to were drinks consumed in the restaurant at meal times. We are very sorry that this influenced your experience in our hotel as our main objective is to offer the best holiday to our guests, based on the service provided by our well trained professionals.

On the other hand, we are delighted that you were so pleased with the beach and pine trees. We would like to thank you for highlighting both the excellent location on the sea front, just in front of the wonderful beach of Font de Sa Cala, and also the beautiful pine forest surrounding the hotel.
On a final note we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your first impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience with IBEROSTAR in the near future.

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We booked directly through Iberostar. It's a hotel geared towards kids. I do have a kid. However, the hotel is not what I expected. The noise levels throughout the day everywhere are very high. Imagine busy shopping center. Also, the evening entertainment goes up to 23h which is too late for me personally and can be really heard in a good portion of the hotel. We asked for a quiet room due to our daughter having autism and needing somewhere to retreat when she has had enough, they lost that request and placed us as close as possible to the entertainment area. They had other rooms for us (BUT 3 days later) but none that were less close to that area or the main pool (another source of noise). In my opinion there are only 10 rooms in the hotel with a good position. This made our vacation significantly worse and I find it legally actionable. My daughter has a disability. We called ahead to ask if they can accommodate that problem and they sad Ok. Upon us showing up, not okay. Thanks a lot.
Aside of my daughters problem, I found the hotel too loud and crowded. The beach is not a really really nice one but it's fine. There is a smaller beach on the other side of the hotel and we liked that one more. The pine trees really smell nicely.
If you have kids but those kids are not wired and really noisy, they will probably not like it here. The hotel is too expensive for what it is.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Pinos Park for your recent holiday, we are grateful to you for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback, and we apologize that you feel that you experienced inconsistencies in our normally excellent service.

We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your visit; we do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by it. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are moments during the day, when some noise may be heard, especially on certain floors. We have a record and follow up of complaints but we do not have any reports of excessive noise during the dates of your stay. On a future occasion do not hesitate to contact our dedicated team of receptionists as they will gladly assist you with any difficulties that you are experiencing in our hospitality, because at IBEROSTAR complete customer satisfaction is one of our main goals.

Also, on the subject of occupancy, we would like to point out that our hotel is enjoyed greatly by families with children as its description says in our brochures and on our website; it encompasses everything our guests desire. For example an adult pool, separate children’s pools, Miniclub, Maxiclub and Teenclub too. In addition it boasts an excellent location by the seaside and varied entertainment throughout the day but also in the evening for all ages. Because of all of the above mentioned facilities, during peak season this resort is an active, lively and vibrant location. May we suggest that on your next holiday you utilize our dedicated call center, as they can assist you and help you to create the perfect tailor-made holiday for you and your family. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused.

However we are delighted to read that you could enjoy our privileged location between two beaches and surrounded by a beautiful pine forest.

We sincerely regret that your holiday was not completely perfect for you and your family, we hope that you will give us another opportunity and that we will have the pleasure of your company at an IBEROSTAR hotel in the not too distant future, and please accept our apologies for the impression that you received of our hotel on this occasion, we have passed on your comments to the correct department.

Best regards,
Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews