We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
383
200
61
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
200
61
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine trees animation team family room sea view mini club well sound proofed great family sheltered bay cala ratjada evening entertainment rock night kids club british family perfect resort entertainment area nice small beach family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Pinos Park for a family holiday and had a fantastic time.
We arrived by lunchtime and only one of our two rooms were ready, which was fine. Our suitcases were taken to the room and we changed into our swimwear.
The rooms were cleaned daily and had fridge, microwave and tv.
The resort was very relaxed and all staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
There were various nationalities - French, Slovakian, English and German - with the majority being German.
The food was lovely with lots of variety on a daily basis. Always fresh, with the option of freshly cooked steaks, omelettes, pancakes etc.
We decided to do half board here. Mainly because we wanted the option of going out to restaurants in the evening and seeing some more of the island. So we had breakfast and lunch. You can exchange your evening meal for a lunchtime meal by obtaining a voucher from reception. The restaurant staff collect the voucher from your table and all is sorted.
Obtaining sunbeds in the morning wasn't a problem. If you wanted to lie around the main pool, people would be up by 8am and would be sat out on the beds. This was the busy spot and on some mornings it was completely full by 8am, other mornings there were only a couple of people out by 8am. We preferred to sit in the quieter area away from the pool. I was usually outside reading the paper by 8am and I was the first one there.
However, if people came out and reserved sunbeds with towels and then left, the lifeguards would remove the towels and leave signs saying that the beds were not to be reserved. This was great and deterred people from reserving them.
The entertainment and activities were always good fun. The daily shows were entertaining and the staff could all sing, dance and act! The kids club's were popular, however my kids (13, 11 & 7) didnt participate in them as they didn't want to. There didn't appear to be many English children of similar ages in the hotel, so making friends with kids from other countries would of been tricky when they don't speak the same language.
The beach is right next door to the hotel and is easily accessed via a sandy path down. It had various watersports, but our favourite was the pedallo with slide. It was €15 for 1hr and we all had lots of fun.
There are photographers on site and we did use them. They took some amazing photos of us as a family and also individually. We bought quite a few! Prints were €15 each with the cost reducing if you bought more.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, I can't say anything negative about it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 608christinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Christine,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here August 2017.

Transfer:
Booked private taxi with pmitaxis online. 90 Euros each way. Took about 1 hour to 1 hour 20 mins. Good service. Others who'd used cheaper shared coaches reported 2.5 hour transfer with many stops.

Room:
Ground floor (as requested), near reception, and overlooking the pool. Good location. Quiet in the evening.
A family room, for 2 adults and 2 kids (5 and 2).
Always very clean. Could do with a lick of paint in places, but mostly fine.
Initial impression was that it was slightly smaller than other family rooms we'd had at other hotels, with a slight lack of storage. Just wardrobes with shelves and hangers, but no drawers at all. No bedside chest of drawers, or drawers under the desk in bedroom. A bit of an oversight. Once we'd unpacked, there was just enough room, but it felt a little cramped. After a day or so settling in I didn't notice any more. Bathroom was nice. Good big walk-in shower. There was no bath which we thought might be an issue for the boys who have a bath every night. We asked reception who said no rooms have baths. The boys instead had quick showers, which turned out to be fine. If I'd checked the website on booking I'd have known about lack of bath.
There was one double bed in bedroom, and 1 single sofa bed in living room. We didn't use the sofa bed. We put the kids to bed in the bedroom, and then squeezed in on either side later. Was just enough room. If kids were larger we'd probably have used sofa bed for one adult.
There was a safe in the room, which we were charged for, which was a shame, but seems standard practice now. Can't remember exact amount. A few euros a day,
The TV was all Spanish + German, apart from nickleodean and disney, and BBC world news. More English channels would have been nice, especially something for younger kids.
Aircon worked very well, even considering it was 37-39 degrees outside (a heatwave).
There was a fridge and a microwave, in the same area as the TV, near the main door. There was no seperate sink/basin, just the one in the bathroom.
There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a shame. But we were 3 rooms away from the pool bar, where we could get drinks until 10:30pm, which was good.
I didn't use WiFi, but wife reported it working mostly OK, but during some busy periods it was very slow.

Hotel:
On approach from street it looks quite small, but inside the reception is very nice, and hotel grounds are nicely kept. It's mostly centred around some pools in the main area, with restaurant and bar next to reception. You walk to the end of the main area and there's another section with kids' clubs, kids' splash/slide pool, and stage area.
Very nice views of the sea, and the little bay, which is next to the hotel.

Pools:
The kids pools are good, and 5+2 year old both loved the slides. We spent a lot of time there during the day. No problem getting sun loungers, and it was quite quiet. I once put towels down before breakfast (sorry), to discover there were no others there, so didn't bother again. There's a lifeguard there all the time.
The other pools in the main area are nice. There are two larger pools (one very shallow, one with a deep end) and a little round baby pool. We often went in there later in the day for a proper swim. Pool games (running on a mat, water polo) happen here. The sun loungers around the main pools we generally tricky to get, but our room was near them anyway, so wasn't a big deal. People reserve with towels here quite early, but the staff will put a polite notice on them if they are left unused for too long. Don't know if they actually remove towels.

Food.
There is one restaurant, for all meals. Food was generally very good. Kids found plenty to eat, as did we. Plenty of choice, and they do themes some days (tapas, sushi, mallorcan, italian, etc). When this is closed you can get toasties from the pool bar, which you toast yourself. There's also a fridge there with a few cakes, biscuits and fruit. The main restaurant has a few tables outside, and an upstairs terrace, which we used a couple of times. Get there early if you want to be outside.
There's a free ice cream machine in the pool bar, doing small cups of whippy ice cream.

Drinks.
Standard all inclusive really. Beer was lager on tap, which was drinkable. Cocktails from the menu were drinkable but weak, and were mainly pre-mixed from a machine and topped up with booze. Better option was to go for rum + coke, G+T, Baileys, etc, which were nicer and stronger. Sangria was quite nice. Wine in restaurant was on self-service taps and pretty bad. Decent wine (from bottles) cost extra. The fridge in our room kept getting restocked with bottled water by the clearers, and there are plenty of places to fill your bottles with cold drinking water yourself if you need to.
There are two main bars : pool and stage. Pool bar is open all day, and stage bar opens mostly in the evening, and for a short period in the morning.
Bar staff are quite friendly. Waiters roaming around pool + stage will take orders and bring drinks to table/sunbed, but you'll want to tip occasionally if you expect repeat service.
The coffee machines in the restaurant are only turned on at breakfast time. Outside those times you need to go the pool bar, where you can either use self service machine, or get one made by hand.

Entertainment:
The entertainment staff are great, and very friendly.

There's one stage. Every evening starts with "lolly and pop" kid's disco, where entertainers do some "comedy", then sing+dance the same songs. Then the two mascots (Stella and Starky, which look link bananas but are actually "stars") come on and present prizes/certificates for the kids' club games/activities. Our two loved this bit.

Then there's the main show, which was actually not bad. Over 10 nights we saw 3 live bands, playing real instruments, who were quite good, all playing covers ("rock night", "blues/soul brothers" and another doing female-led songs). These were probably the first time I've ever actually enjoyed the entertainment at an all inclusive! Another night was "bubble man", blowing soap bubbles, and climbing inside a giant balloon. The kids loved him, and still talk about him. The other nights were mostly the entertainers singing and dancing along to backing music, but they did it well. For example they did "frozen" one night, which the kids loved. We managed to make it to the end of the shows a few nights, with the boys falling asleep in chair/pushchair.

Kids' club
Can't really comment. 5-year-old tried it once, but wasn't keen. It seemed like he'd be sitting around drawing and making stuff in the morning, and he preferred to be at the splash pool with his brother, we didn't insist on him going. Other kids seemed to be enjoying it. He might have preferred the afternoon activities more.

Beach:
Went there once. It's a public beach, not part of the hotel. 15 euros for a parasol and 2 beds for the day. There's one bar on the beach, with loos. It's quite small, but a nice change from the massive long beaches in main resort towns. We spent one day there, as the kids loved the pools in the hotels so much. It is so close you could just pop down for building sandcastles and a bit of a splash in the sea, then return to hotel, which is right next door. You can pop back to hotel for drinks and food.

Guests:
I'd guess at maybe 70% German, 10% English, 20% other (I heard French, Dutch, Russian, Spanish). All very nice and polite. No noise or rowdiness. We had two different German families next door, who were very friendly. Parents around the kids pool would chat to you and were very nice.

Location.
There's not much around the hotel apart from other hotels, apartments, a few shops, and a couple of restaurants. But that's nice if you're not wanting to stay in a big noisy resort, and was fine for us. We took the road-train to the local town one day (12 euros total return for 2 adults + 1 child, with toddler going free). It stops outside the hotel, but got very full. We only just got on. Get there 10-20 minutes early at least. It drove straight past some later stops, as it was full. There's just one, running every hour or so. Took about 20 minutes to get to the town. Was a nice enough ride. There are also normal buses, more regularly, and a taxi wouldn't be too expensive.

Overall.
A very nice holiday. I would return.

Room tip: Ground floor overlooking the pool was good for kids. Good location and quiet at night.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RomseyRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our entertainment team will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have just returned from a 10 night break at the Pinos Park.
We arrived early 11:30am and were able to check in immediately which was a very pleasant surprise as usually check in is not until after lunch. Whilst we were waiting to checking we were given some welcome drinks which went down well. We only have o small complaints about the check in as some of the facilities were not explained clearly e.g. exercise classes wine choices at dinner etc. Also a charge for the safe was excessive and should be complimentary if your staying in a suite irrespective of the package.
We stayed in a sea view suite room 3231 2ND floor overlooking the sea and at the rear of the property halfway between the entertainment and main pool area. Location was fine for us and the room was immaculately clean, fresh and nice large balcony with pine tree and sea views.
The hotel resort is not the biggest but we knew this before booking and also with 2 young children aged 6 and 4 this was not a problem for us. The main swimming pool is not massive but big enough even when busy there is plenty of room. There is also a small splash pool at the other side of the resort which was perfect for our kids they absolutely loved it.
Sunbeds are always an issue at all resorts and this resort was no different. Despite the best efforts of the hotel staff most of the notices were ignored and discarded and towels not removed. It's a difficult policy to enforce but maybe the hotel can remove all towels and return them to a central point after a period of 2 hours however it’s difficult to police this. To be fair there were plenty of sunbeds especially around the splash pool so never had a problem getting one there. Also in the afternoon a few in the main area tend to become free.
The little beach is absolutely fantastic and yes gets busy more at weekends but still plenty of room. The sea was clear warm and I did some snorkelling which I would recommend.
We had an all-inclusive deal and also managed to get a deal with a voucher for €100 to be used in for food /drinks so we took advantage of this in the evenings with the wines available and also kids ice creams which were extra but reasonably priced.
Our son suffers from multiple allergies and from day 1 we made this clear to the staff and we were looked after by Christina who was absolutely fantastic telling us what he could have and not have from the buffet. She even made him his own pizza and pasta and ice cream. Christina was a credit to the hotel and was always available to help and assist us. In fact all the waiters. /waiting staff were hard working and happy.
Food was varied enough but as always at peak times you had to queue. Not a major issue as we timed our meals to suit.
The drink selection was ok but I wish there was more selection on the beers. That would be the only complaint.
Mini disco was great and both kids really enjoyed it. Again the staff work tirelessly and with a smile on their face they are very passionate about their job.
The evening entertainment was varied and generally some very good talent.
Would recommend all-inclusive as not a lot of restaurants in the area unless you take a taxi into Cala Rajata (approx. 15 minutes).
The boat trip to Cala Millor is worth doing and breaks up the day..,.
I hope the management take the time to read this review and also pass on our compliments to all staff and special mention to Christina for going over and above expectations

Room tip: Block 3 beach end quieter. Would recommend the supermarket further up the road as cheaper for water etc.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Gary,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.

It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced. And of course, we will pass on your compliments to our kind and friendly staff, we are very proud of them all and we know they will be very happy to know that they contributed to making your holiday special and memorable.

We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest´s wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Spent one week in Mallorca, sleeping at this hotel. The location is great, we rent a car and was easy access to all the goods spots. The room was nice. The staff was nice too. But we've been very disappointed by :
- the hotel in general, there is no private beach, which is a shame.
- the pool, I mean can we call that a pool?
- the half-board. Don't go there if you are in half board because here in half board you cannot drink. Yes you have to pay for the drinks even the WATER (when it is 35 degrees, nice...)
- the timetable : The dinner close at 21:30. We are on holidays we want to relax and enjoy our day not to rush in the evening to eat. Plus at 23:00 the hotel is DEAD everyone is sleeping. So if you are looking for activities, do not go there.
In general the hotel is way too "family with young child" oriented.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Charlotte,

We really appreciate you taking the time to contact us to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park and apologize that you felt you experienced an inconsistency in our service.

We regret that you were unhappy about paying for beverages, but we can only assume that there was some confusion during booking. On our web page it informs our guests that no drinks are included with the half board option. We regret that you did not receive all the information on booking concerning exactly what is included.

Also, on our web page you will see that the focus is on family holidays we have taken note of your suggestion about the restaurant timetable and we have sent your suggestion to the head of the department. We always try to respect the meal timetables according to all the nationalities that stay with throughout the year.
We understand that it is quite complicated to satisfy all our clients, but we will do our utmost to ensure that your constructive criticism is studied. At IBEROSTAR we take our customers' opinions very seriously, as they are perfect improvement tools in our daily work and we thank you.

It is with regret that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel, as our web page indicates this hotel is tailored 100% for families with children. On your next visit we would encourage you to contact our call center and they can advise you on a bespoke holiday for you to enjoy a truly unforgettable stay with us.

Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your comment about our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and we are certainly very proud of them all.

Thank you also for mentioning the wonderful location of this hotel situated between two beaches and surrounded by a beautiful pine forest, in a privileged part of Majorca. Our visitors appreciate the tranquility and beauty of the surrounding areas.

Finally, we are so pleased that your room that we accommodated you in during your stay was to your liking. It is our goal as an IBEROSTAR hotel to make sure our guests feel comfortable in clean and spacious rooms and we are really pleased to know you were very happy with yours.

We hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this from the taxi back to Palma airport, having had a totally fabulous family holiday at Pinos Park!

All of the staff were amazing from the helpful reception team to the hilarious bar staff but in particular the incredible entertainment team! Kris, the entertainment manager has a super bunch working with him.. they were always happy to chat, always had a smile on their faces and were great with the kids. Not only that, they are also multi-talented and extremely hard working... every day they are constantly on the go with various different activities and shows (they have a lot of routines to learn!). Special mentions go to Pere, Paco, Jordi, Laura and Julian.. you know why!! Particular favourites activities amongst our family were the club songs at the end of Aqua Fit and at the end of the evening shows.. the kids perfected the moves this year and can't wait to do it all again next year!!

The hotel itself is in a beautiful bay, was very clean and because it's not too big it had a very cosy, intimate and safe feel about it.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the hotel for a memorable stay, sorry we couldn't say goodbye in person but our departure was rather rushed as we wanted one last song and dance in the pool before we left!

I highly recommend this hotel to families with young children (we also had a 16 year old in our family and although there was a teen club she was the only one in it!!!! Not that she seemed to mind!).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Pinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Julie,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Pinos Park for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful locations and helpful and friendly staff are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews