We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful seafood, impeccable service”

Restaurante La Taberna del Mar
Reserve with
Restaurante La Taberna del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Los Abrigos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$37
Description: Dear customers we will be closed for holidays from 12 / 09-22 / 09 See you again day 23 September Seafood of the highest quality at great prices . Raw materials brought directly from Galicia and Tenerife slices daily. Fine service and close. relaxed atmosphere of lovers best seafood special taste experience in a different environment .
Restaurant details
Description: Dear customers we will be closed for holidays from 12 / 09-22 / 09 See you again day 23 September Seafood of the highest quality at great prices . Raw materials brought directly from Galicia and Tenerife slices daily. Fine service and close. relaxed atmosphere of lovers best seafood special taste experience in a different environment .
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My girlfriend and I came here for our last night in Tenerife. We ordered a selection of fish and shellfish - all delicious, especially the grilled octopus and scallops. On the waiter's recommendation we also sampled the barnacles - most unusual and worth a taste! The only items which disappointed were the razor clams (jackknife) which were filled with sand. 4 stars in light of that but otherwise food and wine was perfect and our waiter was excellent. Thank you all at La Taberna!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Taberna del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much Max, best regards to you.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant with lovely views. We had a seafood platter that was €40, honestly the best seafood platter I've ever tasted. The chef put so much attention into everything on the plate, each had its own unique flavours and sauces. Well worth a visit for seafood fans.

Thank amyfc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Taberna del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por su visita y palabras dedicadas a nuestra cocina y servicio.

Un fuerte abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely fresh fish with very attentive service coupled with cracking setting. Kids food was very good and more imaginative than chicken nuggets!

Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Taberna del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su visita, un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very average offering with staff inattentive and looked more like they wanted to go home early rather than serve up a pleasant experience.
Food was no more than ok.
Will stick to the authentic fish restaurant at bottom of hill from now on

1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Taberna del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su visita, un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food, my husband and son had steak, which was probably the tastiest steak I've ever tasted. I had seafood spaghetti which was absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend this restaurant, the attention to detail was exceptional and very reasonably priced too!

Thank Lipalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Taberna del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por su visita y valoración de nuestro servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Taberna del Mar also viewed

 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante La Taberna del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing