We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and outstanding villa - very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lamai pool villa 1

VEIW FROM OUTSIDE THERE IS A WALL ALL AROUND THIS PROPERTY FOR TOTAL PRIVACY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VEIW FROM OUTSIDE THERE IS A WALL ALL AROUND THIS PROPERTY FOR TOTAL PRIVACY
BEDROOM 1 MASTER BEDROOM 1 VIEW OUT ON TO THE POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
VEIW FROM OUTSIDE THERE IS A WALL ALL AROUND THIS PROPERTY FOR TOTAL PRIVACY
BEDROOM 1 MASTER
BEDROOM 1 VIEW OUT ON TO THE POOL
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN EVERYTHING FOR A FAMILY TO STAY
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
VEIW AT NIGHT VERY ROMANTIC AND VERY PRIVATE
SALA AND OUTSIDE DINNING WITH GAS B.B.Q
SALA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sportygir...
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and outstanding villa - very close to all amenities, one we will be booking again..”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is amazing, spacious, comfortable and very appealing. The villa gave us the wow factor. It is situated on a road at the back of Lamai Beach and in a quiet region - just perfect for our holiday. The pool and surrounding sun bathing and barbecue areas are very generous and it was great to be able to swim at night in the warm water.
The villa is very well equipped and comfortable- home from home. Towels and bed linen were changed very regularly.
Robert is an excellent host and very obliging, always available to speak to if needed.
Lamai Beach is in walking distance but a scooter would be advisable so that you can enjoy the freedom to explore the island of Koh Samui. Lamai Beach has plenty of activities to take part in and lots of interesting trips to book.
We will definitely be visiting Lamai Beach again and this villa will be the one we will book. Thanks Robert for everything.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words i am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed yourself s you will always be welcome thanks again ROBERT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was exactly as pictured and described . It is a perfect place, beautifully quiet and completely private. Everything we needed was in place, all the towels, beach towels etc. New towels and bed clothes every 3-4 days.

It is a perfect place to relax, sitting out in the quiet evenings with a beer listening to the birds and the frogs etc - what more.

And the best bit to end with - Robert is the perfect host, nothing is a problem for him. He seems to be available whenever you need him and no problem cannot be solved.

Robert, thank you for a super vacation you made it so easy for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you both I am happy that you are happy I would love to have you back at some time thanks again ROBERT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim c
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome villa”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked 2 weeks at Lamai pool villa number 1, and it is an awesome place to spend your vacation in Lamai.

Robert the owner who is a really nice guy, met us at the ferry terminal and then drove us to the villa, when we walked through the gates it was just like the pictures, clean and the pool looked so inviting.

Inside the villa it has everything you could need for a holiday, the TV has satellite with about 12 English speaking movie channels, handy for those rainy days haha.
The kitchen is very well equipped if you want to cook.
The beds are very comfortable and the cleaner comes round every 3 or 4 days to change the sheets and towels and to clean the villa, and she was spotless with her cleaning.

There is also a washing machine to do your laundry.

You will need transport as its a bit too far to walk into Lamai, but Robert can rent you a car or scooters at very good prices.

If you do want to book this villa, book it via the owner's own website as its a lot cheaper than booking it via third party's websites. (we could have saved over £300 if we had known this)

The only slight negative we had and its so small its hardly worth mentioning, but there is no mention on the listing that electricity is not included in the rental price, so bare that in mind that you will have this bill to pay on check out.

Thank you Robert for being a great host, when we come back to Samui we will definitely be in touch.

Tim & Robbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
HI guys thank you for your review I thought it was on the website about the electric thanks for binging it to my attention I have written it on the site now I glad that you liked the villa and sorry it took so long to reply I have only just seen the review thanks again and hope to see you again ROBERT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin e
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Villa 1 in May 2017 and we were impressed with the size of the pool, location and general upkeep of the property, Robert picks you up at the airport, looks after the pool, cleans every four days, with new towels, rolls e.t.c. Only 4 minutes on the bike to all the Bars on Had Lamai Street and 8 minutes to Crystal Bay Beach, which is the best beach on Koh Samui. Roberts motorbikes are nearly new and well maintained. We will book again.
Martin and Bev.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
MR Eyley and his wife were great guests supper clean and tidy if all guests were like this then life would be a lot easier thanks and i hope to see you again ROBERT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thommo201...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In a word Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful villa, ideally placed, very private, all amenties. very clean, pool fantastic. Owner very helpful. Can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you Neil i am happy that you and your family had a good time and you enjoyed yourself, and i look forward to seeing you again thanks again ROBERT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing