We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
44
114
64
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
114
64
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thin walls watch tv minute walk included breakfast low season per day beach sand luxury bangkok huts koh cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We tried leaving a day early because the bed was as hard as stone and the air con was broken and making terrible noises. We asked for a shuttle to take us 30 min away to nearby hotel and they didnt want to call a taxi for us. The place was pretty deserted. When we ordered an omelette with eggs and cheese, it came with two pieces of kraft cheese slices next to some eggs with a few tomatoes. I think elementary school cafeteria food was a little better. Definitely not even worth $5.00 a night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robyn3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Bill Resort.....Absolutely beautiful evening! We were actually heading back to another great place (the Black Pearl) and found this little gem. Because of the beautiful clear night with no risk of rain, there were candle lit tables on the sand. We chose to ignore the lovely dining tables and opted for the low level tables surrounded by giant beanbags/cushions. The beautifully dressed tables with flowers and tea lights ensured the atmosphere was lovely. Combine that with the gentle sound of the waves 10 feet away and the moon high in the sky, it was a lovely way to have dinner. The food was also exceptional- spring rolls, chicken massaman and pork pad Thai washed down with a couple of large Chang beers. Not the cheapest we have paid for our go-to menu items but also worth it! Less than £25 for starters, 2 mains, 2 soft drinks and 2 giant bottles of Chang.
The place itself looked empty and apart from another table, we seemed to be the only customers. Lots of people walked past, they should've stopped and enjoyed the experience. We are hoping to go back before we fly home. Well worth a stop next time you are on Lamai beach at night.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraM638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this resort for a week whilst on holidays. While we all loved the location and serenity of this accomodation we were blown away by the level of service we recieved throughout our visit.
The staff were so friendly and really made our stay here so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended!
The food their restaurant offers was devide also. Chicken garlic pepper and noodle broths were my favourite.
Will deffinately be back if I visit the area again.
Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S276VRerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

stayed at bill resort for one week hotel was ok! room simple and clean air con nice and cold, swimming pool area was very nice but the prices in the restaurant was high compared to other resorts that I've stayed in, staff pleasant and helpful, its not good if you have a mobility issue as there is a steep set of steps up to the majority of the rooms and its a bit of a hike down the beach to reach the centre of lamai or a 200 baht taxi ride each way , all in all its not a bad place but if you want to go to the bars and restaurants at night its a bit too far

Room tip: the ones on the beach look the nicest
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 516andrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The staff are beyond amazing both at the resort and resturant go beyond expectations, so friendly and welcoming i never want to leave. 110% recommend this place you wont regret it. Cant explain how amazing the staff are! Feels like home.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews