We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, close to beach but away from the party scene”
Review of Bill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bill Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 19 October 2017

an old "bungalow" style close to the beach, quite cute and we quite liked it after bangkok, it was nice without being really special, in a quiet part of koh samui which suited us fine, could be quite nice if they fixed up a few little things eg: shower head didn't work properly, a ceiling fan would be really good, the air con didn't work that well though it was functional, the room next door had properly functioning air con so they just need to keep up the maintenance a little

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We tried leaving a day early because the bed was as hard as stone and the air con was broken and making terrible noises. We asked for a shuttle to take us 30 min away to nearby hotel and they didnt want to call a taxi for us. The place was pretty deserted. When we ordered an omelette with eggs and cheese, it came with two pieces of kraft cheese slices next to some eggs with a few tomatoes. I think elementary school cafeteria food was a little better. Definitely not even worth $5.00 a night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robyn3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Bill Resort.....Absolutely beautiful evening! We were actually heading back to another great place (the Black Pearl) and found this little gem. Because of the beautiful clear night with no risk of rain, there were candle lit tables on the sand. We chose to ignore the lovely dining tables and opted for the low level tables surrounded by giant beanbags/cushions. The beautifully dressed tables with flowers and tea lights ensured the atmosphere was lovely. Combine that with the gentle sound of the waves 10 feet away and the moon high in the sky, it was a lovely way to have dinner. The food was also exceptional- spring rolls, chicken massaman and pork pad Thai washed down with a couple of large Chang beers. Not the cheapest we have paid for our go-to menu items but also worth it! Less than £25 for starters, 2 mains, 2 soft drinks and 2 giant bottles of Chang.
The place itself looked empty and apart from another table, we seemed to be the only customers. Lots of people walked past, they should've stopped and enjoyed the experience. We are hoping to go back before we fly home. Well worth a stop next time you are on Lamai beach at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this resort for a week whilst on holidays. While we all loved the location and serenity of this accomodation we were blown away by the level of service we recieved throughout our visit.
The staff were so friendly and really made our stay here so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended!
The food their restaurant offers was devide also. Chicken garlic pepper and noodle broths were my favourite.
Will deffinately be back if I visit the area again.
Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

stayed at bill resort for one week hotel was ok! room simple and clean air con nice and cold, swimming pool area was very nice but the prices in the restaurant was high compared to other resorts that I've stayed in, staff pleasant and helpful, its not good if you have a mobility issue as there is a steep set of steps up to the majority of the rooms and its a bit of a hike down the beach to reach the centre of lamai or a 200 baht taxi ride each way , all in all its not a bad place but if you want to go to the bars and restaurants at night its a bit too far

Room Tip: the ones on the beach look the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.7 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
449 reviews
0.4 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#18 of 51 in Lamai Beach
321 reviews
1.4 km away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#37 of 51 in Lamai Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
217 reviews
2.2 km away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
15.1 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill Resort

Address: 127 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: €24 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill Hotel Lamai Beach
Bill Hotel Koh Samui
Bill Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing