We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
44
114
64
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
114
64
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thin walls watch tv per day beach cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Bill Resort.....Absolutely beautiful evening! We were actually heading back to another great place (the Black Pearl) and found this little gem. Because of the beautiful clear night with no risk of rain, there were candle lit tables on the sand. We chose to ignore the lovely dining tables and opted for the low level tables surrounded by giant beanbags/cushions. The beautifully dressed tables with flowers and tea lights ensured the atmosphere was lovely. Combine that with the gentle sound of the waves 10 feet away and the moon high in the sky, it was a lovely way to have dinner. The food was also exceptional- spring rolls, chicken massaman and pork pad Thai washed down with a couple of large Chang beers. Not the cheapest we have paid for our go-to menu items but also worth it! Less than £25 for starters, 2 mains, 2 soft drinks and 2 giant bottles of Chang.
The place itself looked empty and apart from another table, we seemed to be the only customers. Lots of people walked past, they should've stopped and enjoyed the experience. We are hoping to go back before we fly home. Well worth a stop next time you are on Lamai beach at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this resort for a week whilst on holidays. While we all loved the location and serenity of this accomodation we were blown away by the level of service we recieved throughout our visit.
The staff were so friendly and really made our stay here so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended!
The food their restaurant offers was devide also. Chicken garlic pepper and noodle broths were my favourite.
Will deffinately be back if I visit the area again.
Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank S276VRerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

stayed at bill resort for one week hotel was ok! room simple and clean air con nice and cold, swimming pool area was very nice but the prices in the restaurant was high compared to other resorts that I've stayed in, staff pleasant and helpful, its not good if you have a mobility issue as there is a steep set of steps up to the majority of the rooms and its a bit of a hike down the beach to reach the centre of lamai or a 200 baht taxi ride each way , all in all its not a bad place but if you want to go to the bars and restaurants at night its a bit too far

Room Tip: the ones on the beach look the nicest
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 516andrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The staff are beyond amazing both at the resort and resturant go beyond expectations, so friendly and welcoming i never want to leave. 110% recommend this place you wont regret it. Cant explain how amazing the staff are! Feels like home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Restaurant has a new owner, we found out. Great fresh sea food, helpful staff. One of the only places on the beach that serve fresh sea food of your own pick in the evening. Hence, We went back couple of times.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews